Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Our stay on 11 Sep 16

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Two of us stayed one night Cleaning could be improved Two stars and you get what you pay for Enjoyed having dinner on site with live entertainment Our room was overlooking a river bed and view to the mountains behind was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Enjoyed it .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Great location being close to Denali national park. Large resort hotel with shuttles to assist guests from buildings which are down a hill. River runs behind. Nice rooms. Spacious. Quiet. Nice choices for food. Breakfast was good in restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Finally got used to the shuttle system. Would have been nice to have a frig & microwave in the room. Overall, room was nice & clean. Staff was nice & friendly. Could have a couple other places to choose from to eat..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Good access to Denali National park.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Close to Denali National Park
Cons: It may be nice to improve their parking infront of the cabins.
Location: Hiking
We stayed end of September so that most of the service including Denali National Park tours are all closed but we had a good time to drive with my own car to see the wild animals and flowers. We also enjyoed hiking around the hotels and National park area. Overall this hotel's facility and foods were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Lake, Alaska

Excellent service and great facilities.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The price was reasonable, the accommodations were very nice and a close drive to Denali Park.
Location: Located in McKinley Village so close to all the gift shops and restaurants. Just 5 minutes from the entrance to Denali Park.
We drove up from the Matanuska Valley and arrived late for our one night stay and were greeted pleasantly by the staff and escorted down to our parking area then taken to our building. The rooms were clean and we had a view of the river. There were two restaurants and a bar, as well as other accommodations on the property. We had an excellent breakfast the next morning in their restaurant with professional staff and pleasant views. It was only 5 minutes from Denali Park so very convenient for our visit there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chugiak, AK

Older, clean, nice view

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We had an amazing view of the river but the room had a strong bad smell & the bed was hard. An inexpensive mattress topper would have made a huge improvement & we couldn't quite figure out the strange odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a mountain view.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The McKinley Chalet Resort is near Denali National Park. Located on the property were restaurants and shops. They also have busses that will take you to Denali National Park.