Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive close to restaurant and stores

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better signs and access to rooms,overpriced
Location: Denali park
The rooms are far ,no signs directing ,No personal feeling of warmth or care like a factory
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We stayed in Canyon lodge which is recently updated. Very clean. We love it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
staff not that friendly and welcoming. but everything else is great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel with the "mountain" flavor.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Other hotels in the area that we saw were modern style...we liked that this one is Mountain Lodge style
Cons: A $50 cash deposit required at check in. We forgot; when they called us 2 hours later, they asked if we would donate it.Charged a fee for mailing it.
Great front desk staff helped us overnight when our daughter became ill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok accommodation. Double bed:(

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Room was ok Had a double bed - we are used to king. Good meals at Steakhouse and Karsten s.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel next to the Nenana River

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Our stay was good. Like other facilities in the area they could also offer entertainment in the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Location, view, staff

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great location, nice views, and friendly staff. Loved the outdoor theater and the local talent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very nice place near Denali n.p. several small units made quiet environment. Internet is not available in the room but lobby. Many place to eat around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Beautiful resort in mountains!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The lobby, gift shops, art displays were amazing! Our room had a sitting room in addition to the bedroom. All looked to be professionally decorated. Comfortable bed with beautiful view of mountains and rushing water. There was also another area near our room with gift shops and restaurants. There was also a stage with a musician playing a guitar. Very serene. We wanted to stay an extra night, but they were booked. Best hotel of our trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family friendly place!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
My kids loved the 'cabin feel' of our room and loved to walk around outside and explore. The room was great for our family, and had a great location.