Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were friendly, but the room was basic with a cramped bathroom and not-so-comfortable bed and pillows. It was disappointing, especially for the price. Next time I'd head down the road to some of the cheaper cabins by the river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

good views

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Staff View
Cons: Updating the rooms!
Location: Sightseeing, hiking, souvenir shops and a few restaurants are the only things around.
The hotel is OK. The 2 rooms that were assigned to us, were dated. The bathrooms are extremely small, with the sink outside the bath/toilet room. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was $16, which I thought was high for the quality. We noticed that there were two newly built lodges that were not occupied. I assume these also belong to the Bluffs, but wondered why they were not being used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was a beautiful place to stay. A bit overcast but we would certainly stay here again. The staff was great and the host had great stories to share.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great location. Great views.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Views, Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: nothing...
Location: Close to town but a difficult walk. Multiple free shuttles provided transportation to different areas.
Very helpful staff. Due to steep walks to cabins, they provided carts to carry us and our luggage. So very thankful for that! Cozy room. Wonderful shower. Just what we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay; it's great that everything is in one area keeping the NP free from buildings, etc. The personnel at the Bluffs were friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice. Stayed in newly constructed rooms.
4 out of 5
by Stan

No Hot Chocolate On A Cold Evening

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and comfortable. No views of the big mountains! Only disappointment was no Hot Chocolate to be found on a cold evening in the room nor at the front desk nor in the restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Waiters,waitresses and hotel staff were friendly, knowledgeable and patient. Enjoyable stay.
Location: Shuttle buses to the park, train depot and shopping was efficient way travel around the area. Drivers were informative and entertaining.
We were in Denali for only a short time and the hotel and shuttle services offered an excellent way to see the area.
4 out of 5
by jeanne

Perfect except for one thing...

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was in one of the buildings that seemed very new (they vary a lot) and it was gorgeous--lovely details, spacious. We would have loved to have more time there to enjoy the room as we were spending all our time outside! The only complaint was the air conditioning, which was a window unit which came on, very loudly, at intervals throughout the night, interrupting our sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Gorgeous views
Denali Bluffs Hotel was gorgeous. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful and recently renovated. Definitely recommend!