Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

good views

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Staff View
Cons: Updating the rooms!
Location: Sightseeing, hiking, souvenir shops and a few restaurants are the only things around.
The hotel is OK. The 2 rooms that were assigned to us, were dated. The bathrooms are extremely small, with the sink outside the bath/toilet room. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was $16, which I thought was high for the quality. We noticed that there were two newly built lodges that were not occupied. I assume these also belong to the Bluffs, but wondered why they were not being used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was a beautiful place to stay. A bit overcast but we would certainly stay here again. The staff was great and the host had great stories to share.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great location. Great views.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Views, Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: nothing...
Location: Close to town but a difficult walk. Multiple free shuttles provided transportation to different areas.
Very helpful staff. Due to steep walks to cabins, they provided carts to carry us and our luggage. So very thankful for that! Cozy room. Wonderful shower. Just what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Waiters,waitresses and hotel staff were friendly, knowledgeable and patient. Enjoyable stay.
Location: Shuttle buses to the park, train depot and shopping was efficient way travel around the area. Drivers were informative and entertaining.
We were in Denali for only a short time and the hotel and shuttle services offered an excellent way to see the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good place to stay when visiting Denali Park

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Go to Denali Park
Very clean; convenient to park; Hotel provides shuttle to and from park that can be called after hours. Staff was polite and helpful. Mini mart in hotel provides an option for picking up snacks, drinks and some basic foods. However, having breakfast there is more expensive for less food than downtown. You can order a packed lunch from the mini mart to take to park, provided in a lunch bag which is convenient although not cheap. If you don't have a car, though, it is probably the most sensible way to go since food options at the park are limited. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice view from the hotel, nice restaurant. Staff is friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A vey good Denali hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Flyscreens on the sliding doors to the balcony a great positive and rare in hotels. The cafe opens early enough to buy breakfast before tours start.
Cons: Provide an email address on the hotel website.
Location: A great location for Denali National Park as tour buses collect from here, and within easy walking distance of Denali shops.
Collection from the train station by the hotel shuttle bus worked well and we were given our room keys at the shuttle bus, which was very efficient. Our cases were delivered to our room without delay. I could not find the hotel's email address anywhere and on their web site they only provide a phone number to contact them - not so helpful if you are from overseas. I wrote them a letter with questions but they did not reply. The coffee machine works well but the tea bag selection was bizarre. What about providing a couple of regular tea bags of black tea, and some milk in the fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good rooms , nice staf, excellent transport to all different places around, very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Less than expected

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Parking is terrible. Rooms was hot and without air conditioning. Breeze was sufficient but unable to leave sliding door open as it was malfunctioning. Instead we returned to a hot room and opened everything to cool down. Room facilities and staff were all ok but nothing more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Pretty nice - staff is not «charm»

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Clean room, excellent facilities, location from Denali visitor center, shuttle, restaurants. Enjoy your visit.