Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Best views in Denali

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location and Views from Rooms. Wake up call for Northern Lights.
Cons: Restaurant location is great but food was just OK and that could have been much better for the price.
Location: All Activities, shopping
We had the Best views in Denali and is right in Denali Village. Close to Dinning , Shopping and Activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I would like to say that the staff was friendly. The rooms may seem overpriced to some for the amenities but you have to consider the location. If given the chance I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was friendly, professional, and knowledgable
3 out of 5
by Beryl

Too much $$ for not much in return

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very expensive room ($450) with a view of parking lot and tour busses right outside our ground floor window. I have no idea how much the "view" rooms would run! Great local views from the restaurant and bar but you don't have to stay here to eat here. FYI there is NO view of Denali from any of the places in this area. To get that view you have to camp in the park about 7 miles in. We got there about 3:45 pm and we're told our room wasn't ready for a 4pm check in...waited in the bar. Then we were told checkout was 10am. Seems like a very small window for the distance we travelled. I wouldn't go back.
2 out of 5
by Bala

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Too expensive for ordinary rooms Food is was not good and expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location withe the best view

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel and stuff were excellent. Food in Alaska is expensive! The restaurant was decent. The view from the restaurant is the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Rylie Faulconer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! I am so glad that you enjoyed the views and your stay!
4 out of 5
by Brian

A basic room with an awesome location

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room is over priced (Demand and supply Rules!) . Otherwise the views and proximity to Denali National Park was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed the views! I hope that you also enjoyed your time in the park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highest Spot in Denali Village

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Location: It has a shuttle every 15 minutes taking you to and from the town of Denali.
The hotel sits on the side of the mountain. It has a great view! The breakfast was very good and the service at the bar was fast and the server was very friendly. The whole staff could not do enough for you. This was a great place!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Rylie, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Grande Denali Lodge!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lynn from Bend, Oregon

First Visit to Denali

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent one night stay. Good food and drink. Convenient.