Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I would like to say that the staff was friendly. The rooms may seem overpriced to some for the amenities but you have to consider the location. If given the chance I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location withe the best view

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel and stuff were excellent. Food in Alaska is expensive! The restaurant was decent. The view from the restaurant is the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Rylie Faulconer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! I am so glad that you enjoyed the views and your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highest Spot in Denali Village

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Location: It has a shuttle every 15 minutes taking you to and from the town of Denali.
The hotel sits on the side of the mountain. It has a great view! The breakfast was very good and the service at the bar was fast and the server was very friendly. The whole staff could not do enough for you. This was a great place!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Rylie, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Grande Denali Lodge!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lynn from Bend, Oregon

First Visit to Denali

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent one night stay. Good food and drink. Convenient.
1 out of 5
by Lisa

stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
huge spider webs asked to have cleaned never did. food terrible in the 5 star expensive restaurant. when booked asked for room with a view--at $400 a night thought I would get this but was told since I booked through a third party I wasnt entitled to it. had four people in family in room- coffee machine only given 2 cups- had a hard time getting the other two cups of coffee. no safe in room. shuttle driver was drunk- we were scared to be in the shuttle- took car instead
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The rooms them self are not what you see as the lodge. The actual hotel is separate from lodge. Picture on website very deceiving. Also the restaurant is overly priced. Not to mention so is the hotel. We have traveled to many places stay in top notch resorts for way less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: View, food
Cons: Parking for each section
Was a top a mountain side with an amazing view. The rooms were comfortable and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Fantastic View

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Beautiful setting with a fantastic view from the main lodge, Our room also had a fantastic view, but I am not sure if all rooms had the view. Its a hike up the hill with all the turns and it takes a few minutes to get up the hill, it seemed that the event companies didn't like to go up the hill. We took several excursions all the companies picked us up, but we were always first on and last off any bus we were on. The hotel had a small AC which took some time to cool the room. But not a problem. I have been to Denali before and spied the hotel on the Hill and said if I ever came back here I would stay in this hotel. I'm glad I did. There absolutely is no view that compares with this hotel near the Denali entrance. It is close to everything. We had our own rental car so we could come and go as we pleased. There was also shuttle that runs often,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful area with great opportunities to get out into park nearby. Hotel is satisfactory but seemed average or above compared to alternatives. Expensive for the quality but height of the season stay.