Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska/Oklahoma

Close to shopping

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The rooms were very nice. And comfortable. We would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location next to Denali National Park

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hotel is a bit outdated and has no Wi-fi in the rooms for the price. Also considering that the hotel is right next to a National Park it would be really nice if there would be a refrigerator in the room. Overall we had a very nice stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Disappointing

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The site said it was updated in the last few years but the hotel rooms weren't. Our room smelled like sewage when we first got in there and didn't go away till the morning. Also the bed mattress was very stiff and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This hotel is geared to cruise ship customers. If you book it, understand your needs come second to them!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great proximity to Denali Park but too expensive

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Not worth the premium price tag. Nice lobby but rooms were too motel like. Paid extra but did not see the value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The front clerks are the worst. They don't offer welcome or say ”thank yo for you stay” or "enjoy your stay”. They just take your credit card and give the key without smile or they didn't even say ”hello”. Very bad hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Dirty hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Sheets on our bed not changed from previous guest. When we were going to bed the first night, found hair and stool on sheets. Called the front desk and they came and changed our sheets, " sorry about that" was the response. Disgusting Bus driver who drove shuttle around property must have been very tired and ready to be done with her job. Very loudly to the bus, i'd be happy to leave tomorrow, they Just need to say the word.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Very crowded room, nothing impressive inside the room. There's no fridge which is a big minus as you need to save food for your early morning trip to Denali where you have to pack your own food because once you are inside the park there's no place selling food. Understood that the resort is remote but will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

A Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful place, clean and comfortable room. Hotel staff is OK with a lot of room to go extra mile...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Beautiful but lacking common amenities

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The buildings are nice and the main Lodge is very pleasant to hang out in.
Cons: Provide a refrigerator & microwave & wi-fi in every room. Make rollaway beds available.
The Lodge is beautiful but doesn't provide amenities or view to match the price. There is no refrigerator or microwave in the room, nor wi-fi service, nor can you get a rollaway bed if you need one - they instead offer to bring extra blankets and pillows to camp out on the floor. The staff was very friendly and helpful with every request, and the rooms are well done - albeit they have no views of the surrounding mountains, streams, etc. - just trees - which again is fine, but if you're going to spend big bucks, you might as well get one of the places where you wake up to a stunning view for your value. We had also requested a 2nd floor room but got placed in a bottom floor instead - and the noise from people walking around on the ceiling is considerable. It's also a long & literally uphill climb from the room buildings back to the Lodge, so you have to either drive or take the bus just to get from one place on property to another.