Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful Experience

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We were there totally satisfied. The staff could not have been nicer or more attentive. Our only regret is that we did not stay a couple days longer. Free shuttle service to and from Denali was very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This hotel location is good. The rooms are ok but some of them are far from the main lobby so not cool when its cold. The rooms are ok but guess they need renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denli, AK

Disappointment in action.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Yes free coffee and breakfast and internet for the rooms. local food was real expensive. More of a tourist trap than anything.
Location: Went on the Denali bus tour and river rafting.
No internet, No Breakfast, No free coffee. Parking too far from unit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Resort close to Denali Park Entrance

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Guest Experience.
Location: Very close to the park entrance and shops.
We had very terrible stay at this very expensive resort. Hotel was not kids friendly at all with no elevators and rooms far away from parking, we had to carry all out stuff all the way from parking, stairs and to the room which were basic ones. We later found our that they had separate hotel staff to carry guest stuff from front desk to room but we were never told about this. We had 1 infant and 1 bigger child but there was no microwave/refrigerator in the room and we were left scrambling after reaching the room in terms of heating/storing baby items and hotel staff was not much accommodating at all, even cheap motel these days have microwave/refrigerator. It looked like resort was full with groups of people from large tour companies and nobody cared about people who booked directly. Never again staying in such a overpriced hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Hotel close to Denali park Alaska

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Very well maintained and within good locations based on where we were going for the day. Would recommend to other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor reception service

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The stay is good. However, the staff couldn't print the receipt, neither send in email when I check out. I still don't know how much they charged as of today.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, Alaska

Decent place to stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to Denali, shuttle service among buildings, friendly staff.
Cons: Better towels and mattresses! Wi Fi in the room. Make sure the coffee bar is stocked with enough coffee and cups for all occupants.
Location: Right around the corner from Denali National Park. 'Nuff said.
Staff was generally friendly and helpful but busy. The room's amenities aren't all that great; no fridge, no Wi-Fi in the room, etc. Towels were scratchy and small but did the job, and the mattress was way too soft for our comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Central location in city

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: 24-hour helpful staff, variety of food at breakfast, good location for us.
Cons: Can't think of anything right now.
Location: We had rented a car and we were able to get around easily. This is a small city. There are highways to take you places easily.
The location was good for us. Some pretty good restaurants in walking distance. We had rented a car and it was easy to get to the major tourist attractions like the museum at the University of the North, hiking trails, Chena Hot Springs, the pipeline, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well maintained resort for the remote Denali

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very well maintained resort for the remote Denali national park. A bit expensive and breakfast is not included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Excellent place in a beautiful setting. Wished we could've stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Kristi Salonen Hotel Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your input! We hope to see you soon!