Ratings based on 2,088 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Best stay ever

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Fantastic experience - with one tiny niggle.. our room being very close to the lobby was a tad noisy at night. Only a small handful of rooms would experience this issue. This is the only reason I rated 4/5 and not 5/5. Then again, the noise wasn't bad enough to ask to change rooms so I really shouldn't be complaining...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best resort in Fiji

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Prices of food & drinks could come down
Perfect weather, spotless resort, everything we have come to expect from the Hilton in Fiji, unfortunately they had just had a mishap with the power feed to the new Coro complex at the time of our stay so we didn't get to enjoy it fully, I guess we will just have to go back..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Garden view villa

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Was really impressed with the size, beds super comfy, only downside was the aircon when o would leak water everywhere like over the couch, coffee table and floor tiles which could be dangerous and cause someone to slip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Amazing place... best hotel in Denarau... Went for a walk to all other hotels and hilton looks the best... amazing staff, only downer is the food isn't great but overall amazing place... would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Relaxation & 1st visit to Fiji

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Close to Marina. Close to Nadi bus stop. Quiet hotel with plenty of facilities. Good value for money
Cons: Check in times
Location: Excellent location
Very enjoyable. Lovely weather. Plenty of rest & relaxation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great Hotel in an Idyllic Setting & Great Location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The very friendly and helpful staff were the highlight of the facility. The pools and grounds were well maintained.
Cons: Some minor maintenance issues could have been attended to better.
Location: The Hilton is a quick bus ride on the hop-on, hop-off Bula Bus to the Denarau Port which has many restaurants, shops and tour options.
We were delighted with our studio apartment which had a beach view. The restaurants were a bit pricey but must say the food at the on site Maravu restaurant was delicious. The porters in the reception area made sure we found our tour guides or taxis etc and also welcomed us back home every time we returned from our outings. The facility had beautiful swimming pools and areas for just relaxing in the sun or shade. You can be as active as you want or just lie back and be spoiled. You can catch the Bula bus, the dollar bus or a taxi into the Denarau Marina/Port (or if you are energetic, you can walk) where you can select tours at the agencies or dine in one of the many restaurants there. The supermarket is a great way you can cut down on expenses and purchase beer, wines and other conveniences. The Whales Tale day excursion is a must do; this can be arranged at the hotel's tour desk. We also had a great half day tour which included a visit to a village, the orchid garden, a Hindu temple and the fruit & vegie market in Nadi. Fiji is known for its hospitality and its main industry is tourism. We were not disappointed. I would recommend the Fiji Hilton Resort and Spa to anyone wanting to spend time in Fiji.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

hilton denurau

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The bed
Cons: Room is looking tried in some smaller areas and would expect more for the money. Had better experiences at half the price elsewhere.
Location: Great if you like the choice of a few restaurants or wish to catch a day trip to the islands etc.
Over priced for what you get, not that relaxing, every extra is charged to your room, coffee, ice etc which is quite unbelievable considering what you are paying. Stayed with a large group for a wedding an a lot of guests had items charged to there rooms that werent taken, ie spa treatments etc. Wedding couple had issues with package they had booked with the paid plan being changed to what was included. Not the best for a hotel with a supposed good name. Prefer the coral coast for a more relaxed vacation and snorkeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problems at the start but boy did they make it up.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We didn't have an ideal start to our stay at the Hilton. No power! The hotel has some electrical issues that left us with intermittent power for about 48 hours. However the staff was very accommodating, providing us with torches and other items to get through. Plus $500 taken off our bill AND 2 free nights later in the year. Outside of that, the the room was always tidy and staff very very nice and fun. We visited other resorts and always noticed a difference in our staff. Great stuff Hilton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, love the bulla express, so convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location close to the Port

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Nice property, unfortunately our room was a bit tired and needed renovating. Couch covers were stained and need renewing. Toilet door hinges were broken and our air conditioner was dripping. The new adults only area is great though I do think it is a shame that the old adult only area has all been changed to family pools and I did miss the old adults only breakfast at Maravu.