Ratings based on 2,442 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Family Friendly Resort

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Good food, friendly staff, family friendly
We booked a holiday to celebrate our little one's second birthday. The staff went out of their way to make sure she had a special day. The resort was family friendly and provided the perfect balance of activities and relaxation. Will definitely consider returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, nice pools, good restaurants

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Really nice place to stay, 15 min walk from Denarau Marina. Pools are nice, bit surprising that the swim up bar was in the family pool and not in the adult pool. Staff is super friendly. Rooms are tidy and clean. Our room was a bit too close to the kids club, there were a lot of kids which we weren't expecting outside of school holidays. So we were woken up by screaming or crying kids every morning, not ideal for a honeymoon :) Other than that it was lovely, on sites restaurants very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice hotel close to the sea

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Supertube, pools, breakfast
Cons: TV channels available, especially for kids. Although our toddler was slightly too young for the kids club, it is something we would gladlymake use of
Nice hotel, pools, gardens, restaurants, amazing breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Not as good as last time

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Garden setting fantastic, friendly staff, adult relaxing area is lovely. Pools excellent. Nice rooms.
Cons: Food - disappointing evening options and 'greens and grains' bar needs hot vege options and an option to eat with mains. Cocktails too watery.
Location: Denarau island, 20 min walk to Port, definitely worth doing a cruise on one day, golf course across the road, Big Bula water park also very close.
We returned to the Radisson Blu after 3 years and were pleased to see many things were just as wonderful as before. Disappointing that the Cross restaurant had changed to a new name with a menu that didn't attract us (it didn't seem heavily occupied during our week). The Adults Relaxation area is brilliant. The 2-1 cocktails were great, but were quite watery and one night's margarita's were really disappointing. 'Greens and grains' salad bar great concept in the main restaurant, but again would have been nice if we could have opted to have that dish alongside our main, rather than having it first and waiting for the mains. We ate at another place one night simply because there were no vegetables on offer - having them among the salad bar would be a big plus. Desserts pretty average but ok. I would suggest a change in policy with table waiting to remove the knives and forks after the "greens and grains" course rather than telling people to keep hold of their dirty cutlery - it's more work to clean, but a better look. Lunch options great. I booked onto the "kayak safari". Bit disappointing that noone else did, so I was sent out on my own to 'feed the fish' - had bread, but the directions to where there would definitely be fish led to a disappointing experience of no fish. Nice to have complementary water sports though. We'll go back, and the pools and location are lovely, and staff pretty good, however hoping the food options and cocktails improve a lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Great kids friendly hotel - will return

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very kids friendly, great swimming pools.
Cons: I think we may be able to all stay in one unit with the massive bed and make use of the sofa bed but having two rooms is always good.
Location: Port Denarau, go outer islands for a day trip is great.
Thanks Radisson we had a great trip. This was our first trip to Fiji so I had no expectation and travelling with 3 young kids is always a challenge. We are glad that we have chosen to stay at Radisson they have great kids friendly facilities. The pools you can stay there whole day long. Easy access to the beach with some beach activities. The staff are friendly and willing to help as always. Wished we could have stayed for longer! Will be back next time. Thanks again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good hotel. Friendly staff. A bit expensive for food and drink.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Stayed with the family, three kids and parents. We had a big room issue for a start. We had been allocated 2 rooms that were in different parts of the hotel, not interconnecting as we explicitly requested. This is mostly a reflection on Expedia advertising the rooms as interconnecting when they are not. The hotel provided I'mks on fixtures to name a few. My bed was uncomfortable, two singles that were pushed together with a gap in the middle. Old mattresses that sag in the middle. Airconditioning was very poor, took a while to start and then it didn't run well. We had to call twice to get additional towels as we were given too few. The foldout bed was broken. It wouldn't have been suitable for an adult. We had 2 childen sleeping in it and they were light enough that it didn't cause them issues. We were told that it would be made up at 6om. We had to ask for someone to come along at 6:30 to make it up. We had dinner at the Thai restaurant. It was bland and kids servings small. The kids were given colouring but no pencils and we had to ask several times before someone bought us any. We stayed at the Hilton Doubletree 5 mins down the coast prior to the Radisson and it was a huge amount better in every respect. Saying all of these, Fiji is a beautiful place and we are lucky to holiday here. The Radisson swimming pools are lovely, if not very crowded. The location is nice and the new waterpark close by. It is good to have a selection of restaurants at the resort and on the island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

We loved everything about the Radisson.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great time had over a too short 10 day stay, such lovely staff, great food especially Chantarra, super clean and well appointed. We will be back next year, a special thanks to Knoxie in kids club whom made our 3 year olds stay a truly fabulous time ... great guy and awesome place ! Well done Radisson Blu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Very Family Friendly Resort with the best location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Facilities for children
Cons: everything was perfect
Location: location was perfect for us, restaurants were nearby, shopping at the resort right next door, water sports at your door step
The resort met our expectations above and beyond. The pool and location is by far the best out of all the resorts, was nice to take an evening stroll from The Radisson right to the end and loop back taking in the great views of the ocean. This place has THE BEST kids club facilities, i cannot speak highly enough of how amazing the staff were, how they remember every, single child's name and the pure enjoyment they have spending time with them. They played games throughout the day for the kids (and adults) in and around the pool area, pool volley ball, aerobics, etc. Very tidy and clean place and the breakfast was the highlight of our mornings, breakfast is a must! Thanks again radisson Blu, we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful facility with wonderful staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We spent 5 days at the Radisson Blu in Fiji last week. Our two bedroom room was amazing. It had a kitchen and laundry facilities, which were a huge plus. The resort had beautiful pools and a small but pristine beach. The food was very good and the 5 restaurants provided good variety for us and our teenage girls. All that said, the absolute best part of this resort is the warm, friendly, enthusiastic staff. They made our stay memorable. If you have kids, this is the perfect resort for you.