Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The hotel was amazing and the kids loved the pool. The staff were always accommodating and everything was clean and tidy. The uninterrupted view from the pool to the ocean was magnificent and the overall location was central and easy walking distance to the marina. We will definitely go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The access to more than 1 resort The large 2 bedroom rooms
Cons: Better supermarket onsite - more variety Some budget food premises - the venues were all very expensive
Location: Great location. Close to port
Loved the facilities and the spacious rooms. Having access to 3 resorts was an amazing bonus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Getting long in the tooth now. Food not good.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Pool, location, kids club
Cons: Food, prices
A mixed bag of an experience at the Sheraton Villas. The villas themselves are holing up ok considering they are nearly 25 years old now and in need of a refresh. The pools were great, especially the infinity pool next to the pool bar, and the kids club was excellent and staffed with wonderful warm Fijian ladies. There were two let downs with our holiday. Firstly the food. The only way to get good food was to go to the nice restaurants at The Westin and The Sheraton itself, but then prices there were just way too high. The equivalent of $300 Aussie just for a family dinner with a couple of glasses of wine. Considering only one of our children is over 3 and we only drank a few glasses of wine it's just way too high. Secondly the service. Everyone is very nice but the 'island time' factor is in full effect here. 35+ minutes for someone to come and collect our bags when we were leaving for the airport, multiple requests for things to be left out of dishes due to allergies that were ignored, even some requests for wine that finally appeared after the meal was finished. Everything seems to work on a voucher basis and it cheapens the whole experience. There are so many extras, drinks, food, nannies, shopping, that for a 10 day holiday we ended up spending close to $15k AUD and for that price you can go all inclusive to an island, i'm not sure it's worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Excellent location and facilities

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Perfect holiday, 5 stars! From the room to the pool and the restaurant choices, everything was great. We had breakfast included and they offered a great selection. We will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautifully appointed room with friendly staff.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: It was well appointed and the staff were very helpful.
Cons: Not applicable.
Location: All activities we attended were within walking distance and there were plenty of activities to choose from.
Couldn't fault this hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient when addressing needs. The room was well maintained and suited our family. Close access to the pool and easy access to other hotel facilities. Check in was simple and staff happy to answer questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Villa stay for families

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Cons: lobby staff
nice 2 bedroom suite with a living room, with self service kitchen and laundry perfect for a family holiday with kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Good stay could do with some more recreational activities. Breakfast could be better. However very friendly staff and nice relaxing stay and the hotel is well spaced out and staff take pride in the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Choice

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and helpfulness of staff.
Cons: Would be nice to have a dedicated area for people's discarded books/novels so anyone can pick one up for free. Spare prams would be good also.
Location: Scenic flights, Jet Skiing, Golf, Massages, Parasailing, Paddle Boarding, Cruises Marina for eating out Golf Club for eating out
Huge room, great facilities, lovely staff and really nice resort. Be aware of the high prices of food and alcohol though - it isn't just limited to this resort it is normal within resort areas in Fiji. Budget for double to triple your normal expenditure. Highly recommend staying here, just brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Expensive but AMAZING! Beautiful place but it's a lifestyle for the rich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Best hotel in Denarau

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Facilities, rooms and pools. Flying fish bar is perfect to close the day out watching the sun go down.
We had a great 8 day stay at the hotel. Perfect for families - our 5 & 3 year old loved it. Highly recommend staying here as you can use all pools in the Westin, Sheraton & Sheraton Villas so plenty of variety. And close to Bulacino - the best coffee in Fiji. There is also a bus between each hotel, but you can easily walk them along the coast - much nicer.