Ratings based on 1,213 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belmore, NSW

Great place to stay, close to everything

Posted Aug 13, 2017
My wife and i stayed at this resort for 10 days and couldn't be happier with the way we were treated at this amazing place. The entire staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and went out of their way to ensure that our stay at the hotel was beyond relaxing and comfortable. Our room was pleasantly large for a hotel room and the bathroom was enormous. The facilities I really loved as we were able to use not only the Sheraton resort facilities which were immaculate but also were able to use the facilities from the two neighbouring resorts that were part of the spg group. This place is of great luxury and perfect facilities. It also had a great night life with the flying fish restaurant hosting various bands at nights and on other nights karaoke nights. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort in a lovely location

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: The consistency of the Sheraton experience internationally - rooms are spacious and the service is good.
Cons: Be aware of the cost for dining at the resort - value for money is much appreciated. Extend the Pantry hours and the variety of food on offer.
Location: It's only 20 mins from the Airport and easy to get to all the other resorts, the tour operators in Port Denarau or Nadi for shopping.
We wanted a completely relaxed experience and that's exactly what we had! As a mature couple we enjoyed the many different places to dine though felt the prices were abit over the top especially the Flying Fish which unfortunately did not live upto expectations. There are assorted activities for all ages if you are interested and the free musical entertainment in the evenings is very good. Staff are mostly very pleasant and helpful with lots of greetings of 'Bula'' to put a smile on your face. The weather in August is ideal for those escaping from the colder climates, lovely sunny days and cool evenings. Tourists are welcome at the other resorts to dine and the one dollar Bula Bus made it very easy to get around though most things are within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fantastic (but meals and drinks expensive)

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Cons: Food and drinks pricing
Location: Golf, walk to Port, walk to other hotels. Just laze.
Staff friendly as ever, Ocean front suite worth the extra $, convenient to Port and a few shops where we could but (much cheaper) food and drinks. The $1 yellow, "all stops" bus into Nadi was the best value day of all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat place to stay in Denarau

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Everything ok as to adverts etc. Nice staff and front desk. Port of call restaurant amazing and especially if you play golf as discounts on greenfees when booked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Avoid the Sheraton

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Ports o Call restaurant is expensive but worth it
Cons: Hotel needs updating, room maintenance poor, restaurant food needs to be revised
Avoid Sheraton Denarau, it's old, overrated and there are definitely better options for a week in Fiji. We were looking forward to a 5 star stay but this hotel is definitely not up to the Sheraton Brand. - Rooms need updating: our room door had obviously been jamming against the floor for years based on the marks on the floor, while the in room phone only worked if you held the handset cable into the phone body, both cheap fixes that should have been fixed. - Avoid breakfast at the hotel unless you're addicted to sugar, or you like to feel the sugar crystals scratching your teeth - Then there was the unexplained fire alarm at 12:30am one night and a party in the restaurant next to the accommodation block another night... a simple thing that could have been avoided in the Sheraton's booking staff thought for even a moment So overall a disappointment - avoid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Good stay in Fiji

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Good accommodation. Environment is better than other hotels in the island. Less food choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Love this hotel. Real island feel to it.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Manicured grounds. Pools. Breakfast was great. Efficient reception staff. Everything.
Cons: Only thing, is that people reserve the loungers when they come down for breakfast. By putting their towels on the chairs.
Location: All the resorts. Denerau Port. Golf Club, which we visited and was really relaxed. Perfect location.
Right from our arrival, where we were given an early check in, it was professional and friendly. Would have loved to have stayed longer. Loved the fact that everything is close ie. the reception, bar, restaurant and pool. So nice you can sit in the bar and you are RIGHT on the beach. Room was lovely. Grounds were immaculate. Would we be back, definitely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Cons: Maintenance should be carried out in the low season
Overall we had a wonderful holiday at the Sheraton. Nice accommodation and good dining options. Seafood buffet was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

The staff make this hotel a success

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The staff were fantastic. They clearly enjoy their work and their guests and go out of their way to be welcoming. Special mention to staff in Feast
Cons: Condition of the hotel (tired in places) - not really what you'd expect for this class of hotel (doesn't put you off). Pools - see experience comments
Location: Good location in Denerau. Close to golf club, waterpark and buses to Port and Nadi. Right on beach but on windy side (not really an issue).
Stayed at the Sheraton in July 2017. Having stayed at the Warwick further down the coast we found ourselves comparing the Sheraton to this as we enjoyed the Warwick so much. The Sheraton doesn't have the intimacy of the Warwick but what it lacks in intimacy it gets back with the quality of the staff. Have to say almost all of the staff we encountered went above and beyond to make our stay really nice. A great touch. Condition - In places it’s in need of a bit of TLC. Don't let that put you off but it is getting tired in places which is a shame. Dining - A little disappointed with choice and cost. Quite pretentious in places so we often went outside for either lunch or dinner. Shared Facilities - You get to share the facilities of a couple of other hotels close by but we still preferred the Sheraton. Disappointed with Spa at the Westin. Grateful to use it at the end of our stay to clean up before flight but showers not working, lack of towels, water cold etc). Sheraton Facilities - Has a selection of shops inside and had all we needed with a 5 year old in tow. If the Sheraton read this it would be a good upgrade to get one of the pools heated, even just a little. The kids (and adults!) struggle with the water temp in winter and spoils it a bit. Also cleaning of the pool floors was really poor. In the week we were there only the walls were scrubbed and there was quite a bit of debris on the bottom, especially the kids pool (eg plasters, bits of tree etc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Impressive lobby, huge amount of pools

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Views were amazing. Lots of activities you could join in. Didn't need to leave the hotel as there were lots to do.
Cons: Reply to the emails sent as the communication needed to be more accurate in these.
Location: Golf course across the road. Water park with huge slides nearby. Massage facilities and gym nearby. Port in walking distance
Management sorted out a problem we had in a professional way. Amazing amount of pools. The food at the buffet was incredible. Breakfast (which was included in stay) had a huge variety. Close to the port. Had everything you needed