Ratings based on 1,327 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Exceptional resort

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Sheraton Fiji was the most amazing resort to stay by far, the staff were exceptional and they made the stay so much relaxing and enjoyable and the resort itself amazing, had everything we needed and more, It’s definitely my only choice to stay when visiting Fiji.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice place

Posted Jan 23, 2018
An hotel in strategic position and plenty of facilities. It is highly recommended for family and couple
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel but way too expensive

Posted Jan 22, 2018
We have stayed at Denarau 8 times over the last 15 or so years. The Sheraton is well maintained, comfortable and clean with nice pools to enjoy. What I am struggling to accept is the ridiculous prices for food and drinks. For example $50 FJD for a casual poolside hamburger and $30FJD for a cocktail. I noticed the craziness of the prices for the first time last year. It really puts you off enjoying a cocktail by the pool which is a real shame. Most people eat at the port as it is that bit cheaper. The hotels would get so much more business if they cut their prices. I am at the point of not wanting to come back and that is saying something as I love Fiji.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

Nice Holiday

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: The customer service attitude of all staff. Great
Cons: The pillows are not very comfortable
Location: Fantastic, everything was great.
Excelent time and fabulous location, the staff is amazing, friendly and with fantastic customer service. Definetely a place to comeback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NewZealand

Bad experience

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: management
Location: alright
This was the second time i was staying at sheraton in one year but would not live there again. I room four walls had water leakage and disappointing room stay paid about $1200 NZD for 3 nights. Plus they have just charged me $1000 for no idea what. i have raised a dispute with my american express bank to look into this, poor management. I am never staying with this hotel again and would not recommend to any one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Great Location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: The pools were great and nice and clean. And I love that you can use the facilities at the Sheraton Villas and The Westin.
Cons: Ocean view rooms actually being oean view. Our rooms did not get cleaned and new towels etc until 4pm each day.
Location: Location is great, we got the Bula Bus to Port Denarau, the Golf Club and to Big Bula waterpark which is all located on Denarau Island
We have stayed at The Sheraton before so knew what to expect. Last time we stayed we had an ocean view room, that we loved, so we paid the extra couple of hundred dollars to upgrade to an ocean view room. However, when we got to our room there was no ocean view. We went down to reception who advised that it was only partial ocean view. We said there was no view as a frangipani tree blocking the view. She did offer to change our rooms but could not guarantee the view would be any different. And could not refund the price difference. Unfortunately because of this we will not stay at the Sheraton again when going to Fiji. Apart from this the staff were lovely and the facilities were great. Resort restaurant prices were quite expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice resort but not the 5* the Sheraton name used

Posted Jan 14, 2018
We booked an Ocean Front room with two double beds 4mths prior to arrival. On checking in at 6pm, we were told we would be on level 1 before there was an error & we would be on ground floor with a king bed & they would bring a single for our son. That was fine with us. However arriving at our room, the floors were still wet from being mopped (our son slipped over) & the room smelt musty as though it had not used it in a while or the air con filter had never been cleaned). That night while we were out for dinner & a swim next door at the Radisson (more family were staying there due to a family wedding at the Hilton), the spare bed had arrived & some air freshener had been sprayed, so I felt a bit better about our room (though the nice smell started to dissipate over the next few days). It was also unfortunate ground level room screen door cannot be safely left open overnight to enjoy natural air & sound of the ocean Our 21yr old was staying in an Ocean View room on level 1 & appeared to be much better than ours. Buffet breakfast was great. We paid upfront for breakfast to be included but other family members were obtaining a voucher from reception each day for a discounted breakfast rate & we paid a reasonable $6.25/day for a child's breakfast. All of the staff were friendly & cannot fault them. I think the standards & quality of the resort are nowhere near the thoughts of luxury that the Sheraton name used to mean. Be prepared to sell a kidney for room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, NSW, Australia

We loved our stay at the Sheraton

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great country, great hotel. Food and drinks extremely expensive. Best to go to close resorts for dining out but all else was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: As above. Kids club and nanny service is excellent. We also could check out at 12 noon for no extra charge as we had later flight.
Cons: there are no fans anywher. So restaurants were very hot. Also service was maybe a bit over the top slow for a Sheraton.
Location: Close to other hotels, restaurants, airport. Good option for families. Water activities and tours readily available. Shopping limited.
Good pools and close to beach. Varied restaurants. Lovely people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, NSW

New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Our room was lovely and facing the beach. We had a great view of the fireworks.
Cons: More restrauants .
Unfortunately as we arrived on New Years Eve, there was nowhere for us to eat dinner as we were told spots had to be booked in advance at the restrauant. There was also a $20 per person charge to go to the bar and listen to music.