Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul

A short break near Denbigh.

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
The Hawk and Buckle is a lovely country pub and guest house with friendly staff and comfortable rooms. It's in a peaceful rural location and within easy reach of Denbigh and the north coast of Wales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quaint and authentic feeling of old time inn.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Felt very welcomed and owner Sue is very personable and attentive lady. Our stay was most enjoyable and food was fresh and well presented. Will definitely visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Location: A little off the beaten track but about 3/4 hour to Llandudno and several National Trust properties
Excellent accomodation, plenty of hot water and heating and a good menu. The owner was very helpful, and despite being a public house the bedrooms were very quiet with far reaching views. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Lovely warm welcome good food

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Arrived late at 8pm and was greeted with a beer and some lovely home cooked food. Place was lovely
5 out of 5
by Eilis

Warm welcome, great food!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our overnight stay at the Hawk and Buckle. We were made feel so welcome from the offset. Had a lovely meal here and will definitely be making a return visit when in Wales again.
5 out of 5
by Ros

The Hawk & Buckle Inn

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfy bed, lovely food, very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Jenny

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place to stay - if you want solitude this is the place for you - during the week. Friday & Saturday nights can be a bit loud with the pub group, but all in all I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as good

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Great setting
Cons: Needs a bit of TLC
This was our second visit to Hawk and Buckle and I don't think it was a good. It's looking a bit tired and attention to detail isn't good the jacuzzi bath in our room didn't work, the seal around the bath needs re doing as it black u dee Seth the toilet there was rust marks which could easily be removed by been given a proper clean. There is no lock on one of the doors in ladies toilet. Although these didn't affect our stay it just little attention to details that are letting it down.
5 out of 5
by Joan

A great find, will defiantly be back.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
On a visit to family in the area, very good choice, overall an excellent stop, could not have made a better choice. The room was spacious and clean and comfortable, the bed was one of the best we have experienced, pillows were comfortable, a little difficult to find initially but that was down to the sat nav. Great landlady, very friendly and very helpful and pleasant.