Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rotherham yorkshire

Nice inn

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Enjoyed this inn very relaxing place to stay, lovely breakfast ample parking at the rear just be careful on the roads as its in a remote area in the countryside, for a relaxing getaway its perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, welcoming hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel - warm, welcoming, comfortable and clean. Delicious food (products are supplied from local farms) - and the chips are to die for! Siwan went out of her way to make our stay happy (thank you!). We're hoping to go back again in Summer so that we can sit outside on the terrace. A really friendly place - no wonder it's so popular with the local people...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible. Dodgy food and who serves breakfast from 9am during the week? Pokey room, scruffy building, vague service. Avoid
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Single night stay while cycling

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Booked in advance for one night whilst on a mini cycling tour. Really enjoyed the stay. Could not have felt more welcome. Room and facilities were excellent as were the evening meal and breakfast. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Friendly and very comfortable.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Very quiet location and all of the above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Wonderful view from the gardens. Lovely location if you enjoy walking in the countryside.
Food was lovely, we had dinner and breakfast. Room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff were welcoming and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing 2 day break

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great inn great staff an owners room comfortable shame jacuzzi didn't work though food delicious steak an ale pie mmmmmmmm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Diamond

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Small pub accomodation with very friendly owner. Excellent breakfast and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington

nice secluded hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location of this hotel, peace and quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: hotel is off the beaten track, was a couple of miles to walk to the next village
felt welcomed as soon as we walked through the door. shown to our room which was very clean and inviting (bed was huge) double. Jacuzzi in bathroom. food excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels