Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Newly renovated after a damaging flood. More to do

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Was clean. Location was very convenient to where I needed to be.
Cons: Keep up good work.
Location: Just off the Interstate. Very close to Baton Rouge and rates better than in Baton Rouge.
Generally satisfied. Recent renovation from flood was not totally finished. Rooms did not have garment hanging space or luggage racks. I understand they need to have customers, but some customers may not be as considerate as I.
4 out of 5
by Jenny

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Was very clean and the staff was very friendly. They were remodeling after the flood so it was a bit loud and the fire alarm crew would randomly open our door or walk into our room without knocking which was disconcerting. Wi-Fi worked great in our room as did everything else. With the exception of strange men walking into our room unannounced, where myself and my teenage son were, it was a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baron rouge

Under construction. Rooms not ready.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I know the area flooded and understand the construction but when my room is suppose to have 2 beds in it and there is a box spring without a mattress and 1 bed, why rent out the room. Also no furniture yet. 1 bed, 2 chairs, tv, and dresser. Nothing else. Construction dust all over the floor. The only thing I can say good about the place is the room size and hot water.
5 out of 5
by phillip

Eat at Big Mike's in Denham Springs. Awesome food!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Got in late and sleep well. All new rooms very nice.
5 out of 5
by C

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was not friendly
5 out of 5
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Good stay..and often

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very good night good shower bed very comfortable t.v.nice picture even a table to eat our dinner at together
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly dirty and just old and nasty NEEDS refurbis

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We will never stay again there were cigarette Holes in blankets and sheets.We was moved from one room Bc of horrible smell unreal. There was no linens for pull out sofa at all!!!! Pillows are so tiny and uncomfortable and there is no blankets only top spread that is like 2sheets,crazy. Place just not clean either,and door handle for bathroom had NO lock !!! The only thing positive I can say is AC worked well