Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wokingham

Lots of character and great location and staff

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, great staff including at breakfast.
Cons: More/ better toiletries in the bathroom would be nice.
Location: Right on the main restaurant street in the old town. If you want the 'buzz' then ask for a room with balcony over the street.
If you are looking for sterile, modern hotel this is not the place for you. If you want authentic Spanish accommodation in a fab location then this well-priced hostal might just be right! Despite it being a very old converted convent it does have wifi and aircon. Highlights are the lovely internal courtyard and the roof terrace. The little fridge in the room is handy.It is worth upgrading (costs a few euros more) to a superior room and its superking, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located in Denia Old Town

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed in Hostal Loreto for two nights. The staff were extremely friendly and the accommodation is very clean. The location is so central and bustling in the evenings with a variety of tapas bars. The courtyard was cool and comfortable for breakfast and we ate out in he street at Hostal Loreto for th two nights as the food was good. It is tradional accommodation and we were able to park for the duration for an extra fee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Very central, friendly efficient staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback, we hope to be welcoming you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little place. Great staff. Poor breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. The standard breakfast is a glass of natural orange juice, a coffee and half a baguette with grated tomato or ham and cheese. For 2€ more per person, for example you can have a cooked breakfast. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be welcoming you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Gem with character.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Really hard to quibble, lights switches hard to find in corridors. Limited breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Pego

Location

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is deal for your stay if you enjoy Tapas! Located in Calle Loreto among the alley of thriving tapas bars.
4 out of 5
by cristina

magic Denia

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
very good hotel and friendly owners.beautiful terrace,located in a pedestrian street few minutes walking to the castle and everything you need.the sea is close with a nice beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely old building in fabulous position but......

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: The position, the hot water, and the restaurant.
Cons: A porter but I assured there is one, a superior room should be bigger.. A small bottle of water every night. Attention to the booking - steps!
Location: Wonderful location - restaurants, bars, town all nearby.
I booked a Superior Single Room. I had asked for a bathtub, and not too many stairs. After a warm welcome I was directed up the stairs to my room. The receptionist said she couldn't help me with my two heavy bags as she couldn't leave reception! I had to make two separate journeys up 39 stairs! I am not young as this was too much for me. When I checked out the owner said the receptionist should have called for help. The room was tiny and as well as a 4 ft bed there was only room for a tiny bedside table. It was shuttered and completely dark. I managed to get one bag in the wardrobe but had to put the other in the bath until I took it to a friend next day. It was very cold but when I asked they brought me a heater and it was cosy. There was plenty of hot water and the bathroom was fine. I think this is an hotel for a younger person! The restaurant is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by Dueño Douglas, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies that the receptionist was unable to assist you with your bags. She should have called another member of staff to help you and will do so on your next visit. We have no single rooms with a bath on the first floor therefore you were allocated a room on the second floor. The website states that we have no lift. Our superior single rooms normally have a 90cm bed but we installed a 135cm bed for you as requested however we understand that you feel that this made the room very small. We do however have many different types and sizes of rooms and would be delighted to assist you in your choice of room for your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in downtown Denia

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Is near all the shops, restaurants, and bars. It is a 15 minute walk to the ocean. Staff is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Character and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Old building, if you want character and ambiance,live with it!
Location: Right in busy little town . Street market,lots of lovely little shops,as well as larger ones. Sea and marina easily reached. Usual entertainments.
Last minute booking as had to attend family funeral in Denia. Very old building but quirky and traditional, lovely little courtyard for breakfast or just sitting, restaurant leading off. If you like climbing stairs,there is a small sun roof on top with sunbeds! Heavy wooden shutters and blinds to keep heat out, but air conditioning was ok. Right in town, but no traffic as pedestrianised street. Good price with basic continental breakfast. The staff helped us get a much better priced taxi return to the AirPort.