Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location and good value for money. Comfortable stay and breakfast came as a surprise with all tastes catered for, including a fry up!
Cons: Rooms a little dated.
Location: Short stroll to the beach. 15 minutes into town.. The new marina is a great spot for coffee
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great location. Very clean. Outside space pleasant and overall cleanliness excellent. Breakfast superb. This was a great location for the beach and and a 15 minute stroll in to town. Room could do with a bit of updating but didn't spoil our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff very Friendly ****

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff very friendly in all departments. Spacious rooms very clean, linen changed everyday. We could only find two english channels on tv after asking. The bed was so hard we struggled to sleep all week (but we do have an expensive bed at home for our spinal conditions) the staff did actually bring a new mattress for but was still harder than we are used too... Overall the hotel was fab for a week's stay the food was great on full board basis. Free parking outside and around the hotel (no need to pay the three euros a night fee). Just like to say thank you to all the staff you was great...If you need anything all the staff was so helpful regardless of task in hand.
4 out of 5
by Tor Kragh from Dubai

Good hotel on fine location.

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel with nice location. Clean rooms. Breakfast was nice too. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good Value For Money

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Third stay in the last eight months. Had a Junior Suite this time. Excellent except for the wet room which floods every time you put the shower on full. No deep soaking bath tub, in fact no tub at all, as promised in Expedia description. Staff are first class and friendly. Buffet breakfast is basic. Spa is expensive for indoor swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingjam

Everything But The Spa

Posted Feb 8, 2015
We had a really good experience at this hotel, except for one thing - the Spa. As part of our package we had spa access, which turned out to be one visit during our three night stay. Other visits would cost 20 Euros per person. This had to be booked. We attempted to do this for our last morning, only to be told that my wife would need a swimming hat! This was not mentioned in the hotel details beforehand. My wife does not use a swimming hat, though no doubt we could have purchased one at an exorbitant rate. The spa receptionist was brusque and quite rude. As we were visiting at a time when the outdoor pool was not in use, I feel the rates for the indoor pool should be more reasonable. Now to the good news. The other staff were all excellent, helpful and friendly. We had an excellent suite with separate bedroom on the first floor overlooking the pool. This had a fridge to chill our wine and water. Tea and coffee making facilities would have been useful but you can't have everything. Personally I would take the kitchen out, if self catering is no longer offered, And use the area for a single bedroom or a bathroom with a bath in, as the wet room en suite shower did soak the whole floor. Think the drain is situated too close to the wall so the shower spray falls the wrong side. This is the second time I have used this hotel and I would use it again except for the Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jan2014

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Last min break with my daughter excellent value .. Spa fab staff lovely would stay again .. We had ground floor room opening out onto pool ..I would ask for this when booking as area built up but pool and gardens lovely view .
3 out of 5
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dated hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Yes..better beds
Location: A short taxi ride to the centre.
The hotel may have been modern in its time. The first room leaked water in the shower from upstairs and however the staff readily changed rooms as it seems they knew about the problem. The second room was upgraded which was a lot better and like the other room the beds were hard as a rock. Breakfast was good and for the price I would rate it a 2 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach and with a pool

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: I believe the pool is the best asset of the hotel
Location: fair location and good restaurants close by
we had a great time, the rooms where nice, the location was great, and the pool was fantastic. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
by S and Y

Fine hotel for the price and area

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels
Denia is a wonderful town along the Mediterranean Sea of Spain. This hotel is quite good for the price and amenities. There may be hotels a bit closer to the center of town, but this hotel is a short drive or walk. Also other similar hotels are more expensive. This hotel is clean, modern, safe (as is the whole area), and breakfast is included. The "spa" hotel name gives the impression that this would be part of the package. However, the spa facilities are an extra cost to use. The parking is free, although the web site information seems to indicate otherwise. This is a fine place to stay and the price is quite resoanable for such a modern and large property.