Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

A beautiful well kept jewel.1

Posted Jan 17, 2017
A great beautiful place. Good breakfast. Nothing to add.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with excellent pool and service near the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot for a short stay. Excellent service, good breakfast, wonderful restaurant, understated charm and splendid pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very nice hotel with friendly helpful staff

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: We like small hotels in nice settings with friendly staff paying attention to details and Hotel Les Rotes delivers on all counts.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: Located in a quiet area near the sea . Some restaurants nearby but we were glad we hired a car to get into Denia and explore the surrounding area.
We enjoyed a relaxing week at Hotel Les Rotes which was quiet during our stay. The weather was great. The hotel provided beach towels for use on the many loungers around the pool area. We would stay again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Denia

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Attractive area and and comfortable accommodation.
Cons: Gym
Location: About 3Km outside the town centre. Several restaurants and ares to explore nearby.
We were visiting Denia in December to look a property for sale. The hotel isn't in the town centre so your own transport is advised to make the most of the area. With a car you can easily reach Javea (Xabia) to the south along with other resorts and places of interest. The highway to Valencia or Alicante is close by. Denia, itself, has a good variety of restaurants and shops. The Hotel Les Rotes is of good quality and comfort and the staff were helpful but we wouldn't recommend the large pool in December unless you have a wetsuit! The gym was a little disappointing with just two pieces of equipment, which I couldn't get to work, in addition to a hot tub and sauna (which I didn't try out). The sea front is near by and there are several kilometers of promenade. Overall we can recommend the hotel and if we're in Denia would use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet location

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: The location, crisp, clean linen on the beds, luxurious bathroom towels.
Cons: A few minor repairs, refresh some paintwork, regrout in the bathroom and a little more attention to detail with the cleaning.
Location: Spectacular views of the town from the castle, port and marina. Boat trips, Montgo national park. Local bars and restaurants. Marques de Campo.
Stayed at the hotel at the end of October, a very peaceful location. The hotel was comfortable, there's even a pillow menu (no charge!) which we too advantage of as soon as possible (the pillows provided in the room were a little on the soft side!) The staff were helpful and attentive. The room and bathroom were adequate, not quite our 4 star standard, some dust and dirt around the skirting and edges of the room. Buffet breakfast was continental but more than adequate. Plenty of fresh fruit daily, whole or prepared. Meats, cheeses, freshly made fritatas, cooked items on request, pastries and bread, yoghurts, freshly squeezed juice and a variety of teas and coffees, one could not go hungry! The hotel also has a spa and whilst we didn't use the facilities it would add to the tranquility of the location. Beautiful pool area and gardens too. Although the hotel is 3km from the centre of Denia there is a bus that runs to and from the port hourly and it stops outside the hotel, at only €1.50 per journey per person it is ideal, however the last bus is 9pm. (Taxis are reasonable) At the side of the hotel is a small road leading down to the promenade, a brisk walk will get you to Denia in 45 mins to 1 hour. Watch your footing as it can be a little stoney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A very pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This is a pleasant, friendly hotel that would probably suit couples and families alike. The facility is in good condition, the rooms comfortable, the food better than average, the service fine, and the pool decent for swimming laps or playing around in. The trip advisor rating for this hotel was 8.7 when I last checked, and that is a pretty good indicator of what to expect. It's not the last word in luxury, but it is good value for the price charged. Probably the thing my children enjoyed most was breakfast, which at 8 Euros per person is a bargain. The hotel is 3km from Denia, and while it is a lovely walk by the coast to get there, this may make it unsuitable for those who don't drive, can't cycle, and dislike walking. The free hotel cycles are just about serviceable, and can be booked in advance, but need replacing. Denia is a mid-sized town with a castle that is worth a quick visit, plenty of nice restaurants, ice cream parlours and cafes, and a beach. There is a relatively newly built out-of-town shopping centre a short drive from Denia that delighted my daughter. Xabia is just along the coast from Denia and is a worthwhile day trip. While there, we took a 30 mins jet boat trip, and this was a highlight of the holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable first stay in Les Rotes

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location, room, pool area and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Happy with our stay.
Location: Close to the beach-ideal for walking. 4 miles from nearest town (Denia) but hourly bus service from the hotel door. Consider car hire if sightseeing.
Very restful, relaxing and comfortable stay in the hotel. Good service and facilities. Will come back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Best Hotel in Spain but keep it secret.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Denia and beautiful sandy beaches
Unbelievable buffet breakfast on sunny terrace 8-11am overlooking wonderfully landscaped garden with fountains amongst palms of various shapes and sizes. Bicycles available for 15 minute traffic-free shoreline journey to beautiful Denia. Helpful staff and 5* dining made our stay unforgettable. Large warm swimming pool, sauna and gym and even a resident massage therapist is the piece de resistance. Hotel is on a quiet road in a very leafy neighbourhood only 3km from Denia - perfect. Can't wait til next year to return. But please - don't tell anyone. It's an oasis reserved for the reader.