Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard

Delightful Denia

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Just stayed one night but would return in a flash to the Nou Roma, amazing 18 th c. renovated hotel. Clean quiet, easy walk to the castle and view over the city. Now to the wonderful dinner at their restaurant, exquisite, service, spot on, in an incredible inner garden setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely. Boutique hotel excellent facilities,

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Lovely and warm even though we had snow, excellent breakfast good choices Would happily return, not far from central Denia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location spot on

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place
3 out of 5
by janet from Manchester, England

Too designerish and not practical

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Bed wooden frame corners very sharp and as room in annex was small we had to be careful when walking past. There was an intermittent pump/plumbing noise throughout the night and disturbed our sleep. Also bin emptying occurred 3 times at night!Toilet and wash basin too high. First time we have ever had to pay for eggs at breakfast although we had booked bed and breakfast included in rate. Very noisy breakfast room perhaps due to fact outside people used hotel for a cheap breakfast. We were not treated any differently from them although we were staying overnight! Staff not very communicative. Town full of designer shops, restaurants and yachts. Not our sort of place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff, great food

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel lives up to its reviews. It is really close to everything but just a stones throw away enough to be quiet. We are only marking this down in one area as the room was a rad small, but we were staying in the centre of a big town so you would expect this. The quality and comfort of the room was excellent. The breakfast was very good and the restaurant was very good quality indeed at a very reasonable price. Would not hesitate to recommend and we definitely we want to stay here again. Denia was surprisingly lovely.
4 out of 5
by TVM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Really cool hotel with a lovely relaxed feeling

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
This was a really cool find! I will definitely be going back and hope it's really soon. It is only a short stroll to Calle Loretta which has a whole range of great restaurants and bars all with the same friendly reception you get at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aileen from Birmingham UK

Easy walking distance to Marques de Campos

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of hotel and it's décor along with it's relaxing courtyard.
Cons: All good
Location: Visit The Castle, take a boat trip around the bay or even take the ferry across to Ibiza. Take the ASLA bus to Calpe or Benidorm, both around 45 min
Not the best impression on arrival as located on a very narrow street with two skips outside. Frontage rather plain, but walking in you're in for a treat. Bar and restaurant just off reception leading to a fabulous open courtyard. Stayed within main hotel, but understand there is an annex. Both bedroom and bathroom extremely tasteful in décor and spotlessly clean. Bed very comfortable and had an excellent night's sleep. Good selection of foods within breakfast buffet and coffee served at table. Bit of a problem with English language, but muddled through and all staff did their total best. Very pleasing hotel within a 9 minute walk to all the shops and café/bars along Marques de Campos, The Castle and The Port of Denia. Bus station just 5 minutes walk, which also gives easy access to visit Calpe and Benidorm. Would certainly recommend to friends if visiting area and would have no hesitation in going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kit from uk

Very clean modern hotel in an excellent location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Great walk in shower and pretty courtyard
Cons: The room we were allocated was very tiny and in an annex away from the main hotel. Our view was overlooking the car park and the bins!
Location: Denia is a great place! We hired bikes from ring ring and cycled along the coast and back to senza bar near the ferry departure point for a cocktail.
The room was very clean and great location. The room was tiny however and too far away from the main hotel with a terrible outlook over the car park and bins. My advice would be to book a room in the main block. Friendly staff and nice buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
by David from UK

Very Special

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Nou Roma is one of those places you'd like to keep a secret in case popularity spoils it! We had a one night stay and can only echo the comments of those who have gone before. It is outstanding in every way. The quality, decor and general cleanliness contribute to a relaxed atmosphere. The buffet breakfast is a wonderful way to start the day and the lunch and dinners look equally appetising. The hotel restaurant is however in competition with some equally good restaurants nearby so we didn't try what was on offer. But the location makes it so easy to sample other options. The only (very slight) down side to the location is that it is not too easy to find the rear of the hotel (where it's car park is located) but the very helpful receptionist gave us good guidance and with the aid of her street map and a sat nav we managed to get there!