Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Hill TX

Very Nice

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location to food and highway
Great place to stay very clean. No bugs. Staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Anita, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and felt like it was a great value! We really do love seeing our guests enjoying our facilities, and I am happy you did. Please come back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Exceptional Staff!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The Staff, room, beds, and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Keep your A+ staff happy so they stay on board.
Location: Great location near the hospital, restaurants, and not too far from the Choctaw Casino.
This hotel really has an exceptional staff, Jamie who works the front desk recommended the best Mexican restaurant, helped to return an item left in our room, and always greeted us with smiles and a positive and professional attitude. We needed an extra luggage rack and blankets, they provided these immediately. Great location, modern rooms, and comfortable beds. We really enjoyed our stay here and look forward to staying again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Anita, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.We take a lot of pride in our hotel, and I am so glad you found it to be clean and our team to be welcoming. Please do come back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka Springs, AR

Always a Pleasure

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness
Cons: The small items mentioned in my review
Location: Not applicable
A really nice motel that is a pleasure to stay at. The only negatives for my overnight visit was a very slow draining lavatory. Also the scrambled eggs on the breakfast buffet were somewhat cold. I would have given a 5 Star rating but was compelled to give a slightly less than perfect rating because of these two minor things that can be easily corrected. Thanks to the staff for an overall nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Sau Jain, Hotel Management
Hi there! Thanks for your review! I am so sorry you encountered a very slow draining lavatory. I am also sorry that the scrambled eggs were to cold for you. We try to keep up and do our best, but, I am sorry we did not do a better job that day. I am happy that you felt we were a good value, we hope that we can have you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Check in was quick & easy! Staff was friendly and very helpful! Great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, Tx

Comfortable/homey place to stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The helpfulness and consideration of the staff make a good place even better to stay. This hotel is my go to place when visiting relatives in the Denison area. Feels like home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka Springs

GREAT INN

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, décor and price
Cons: Nothing that I can recommend to be improved. Just keep up the good work.
I chose the La Quinta Inn in Denison as it was the halfway point to my destination. What a pleasant surprise. The Inn was very clean, extremely polite desk clerk, and the room was the best of any that I stayed at during my trip. The complimentary breakfast surpassed all of the competition's!! Congratulations to the staff of a well run motel. Will definitely stay again on my upcoming trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Anita , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing La Quinta inn and Suites in Denison Texas, and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is the guest feedback like yours through Emails, Telephone calls and surveys, that continue to keep us the Leader in our industry and we appreciate that ! I will share your feedback with my staff. we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room at a reasonable price

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The room was spacious and clean; the staff was friendly; and the rate was affordable. Would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Anita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful compliments ! All our staff members enjoyed hearing your kind words. We hope you will have the opportunity to return and stay with us again so that we continue exceeding all your expectations and travel needs. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Sincerely, Assistant General Manager Anita Jain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denton tx

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The staff at check in was very nice and friendly. Room was very clean and the bed was nice and soft. Breakfast was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quinlan, TX

Delightful location near Old Town Denison, TX

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Clean carpet, clean restroom, excellent thick mattresses and smelled new and clean too, not just a spray cover up.
Cons: My husband says two bars of soap. One for the shower and one for the sink. What spoiled Americans we are.
Location: Easy access to food, near old town Denison where there is an exceptional antique mall. Stopped by to see Eisenhower's birth place.
Enjoyed the fresh, clean hotel experience with excellent staff. Close to old downtown Denison, TX and a short drive to Lake Texoma. Rain cancelled our hiking plans for Eisenhower State Park but will come again to visit the beautiful lake and would definitely stay at La Quinta again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, TX

Great deal

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel was a great rate and fulfilled all of our needs. We were looking for a night stay to kick off a longer vacation and this hotel did the job. Quiet and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Shelly., Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you for taking time to review us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to serving you soon. Thank you for Choosing La Quinta! Best regards, Shelly.