Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Comfortable and clean and staff was friend as well as helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Terri Taylor, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! I am glad you found it comfortable and clean. I am also very happy that my staff was friendly and there to help! I appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not fancy but good value

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and comfortable, excellent price.
Cons: There's always room for improvement. Updating décor would be where I would start here.
Location: Along a major highway so convenient. Park and tennis courts about a block away. Multiple restaurants, shopping, public rec center nearby as well.
If you are looking for luxury and brand new, this hotel is not for you. I was looking for an inexpensive room for the night. The room was clean, staff accommodating, bed very comfortable. Yes, decor was dated but that wasn't important to me-it was quiet, clean and comfortable. Fridge and microwave in the room was nice as well. I've stayed here in the past and have never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
by John T. from Stanwood Iowa

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
all good except the bearkfast. Wasnt real tasty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Close to our destination

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful and joyed our stay
3 out of 5
by Clint

Ok stay if you get the right room...

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were comfortable. Room has been remodeled but not very well. There is still smell and not very clean. Hotel is older, breakfast area filthy with food crumbs all over and not healthy looking at all. Noone at the desk when. We went to leave. We asked for a late check out and were told we could check out at 12:30, but still got a knock on the door at 10:45 asking if we'd be checking out by 11. Business associate we were traveling with said his room smelled aweful like smoke and animal waste. He resorted to opening the window and buying his own air freshener to make it through the stay.
3 out of 5
by James from Michigan

Sleepy time.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay. Friendly staff. Had a real short visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Rooms, Uncomfortable Beds

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The beds and rooms were clean, but the beds were not comfortable. It was a place to sleep, I guess. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Breakfast was terrible. No milk for cereal, gravy for the biscuits was bland and probably a week old. TV in the room worked but only 2 channels available. Didn't get connected to Wi-Fi. For the price, I would've expected a little better. I don't think this room was worth $70/night. Next time, I'll pay a little extra to have a more comfortable bed and better breakfast at the hotel down the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maynard, MN

It is good for your pet's.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We stayed at this motel as we had a dog with us and were picking up a puppy in Vail, Is the next day. The things that really bothered my wife and I was that for the money we paid, there were several issues concerning: the back security door - you didn't need to us the key card, our room was hot as hell, no nasal tissue in room, the continental breakfast- they didn't provide peanut butter and jelly for toast,no decaf coffee, no creamer for coffee, the desk attendant had a child playing games on office computer, construction materials laying around in view of hallway and entryways. If I ever come back to this area, the only reason I would stay here would be if no other motels/hotels didn't allow pets without applying alot of lubricant to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Remodel mess.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Heater in room made sleeping difficult. Unlevel temperature. Lobby under construction with junk all over the place. Bad selections for Breakfast with coffee brought in from outside. Overall cost about double what it was worth.
2 out of 5
by Angela from Illinois

Adequate

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean but only one towel. No desk service the next morning. Breakfast area was filthy and there was no one to clean it or check us out