Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consistently good motel

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here regularly. Great value.
4 out of 5
by Terry from Omaha. NE

A comfortable room at an affordable price

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good clean room at a reasonable price with a great air conditioner on a hot night! The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even let me get a bowl of cereal and milk the night before since I was leaving before breakfast was served.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room for the money

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was really quite comfortable. The room was clean and had a lot of room. There was a recliner in the room which you don't see very often. Breakfast was pretty standard and nothing fancy. We will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Cath B

dirty

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Hallways not vacuumed. Staff did not speak very good English so problems checking in and out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: It needs to be completely renovated.
Location: Location was fine because we spent very little time there. We were in Denison for a class reunion.
I do not mind a hotel that is dated but I do expect a hotel to be clean. The room was dirty. Everything had a damp feeling. I would not walk barefoot in the room and I only was able to use the sheet on the bed - not the blanket or spread. I did not have a phone book or list of services in the room and needed to borrow from person next door. The book said that there was free WiFi and to just call the office for password. I tried several times to call and either line was busy or no one answered. There was no elevator so my friend and I (both aged 65+) had to carry luggage up a very steep staircase. I don't understand why we were on second floor when there were MANY empty rooms. Carpet on stairs and in halls was filthy with chunks of plaster on the rugs. We were in town for a reunion so rooms were scarce . Otherwise we would have left and just lost our money. I had stayed at this hotel several times many years ago when it was Best Western and still thought it would be managed the same but it was not!!!!! I wish there was a way to get a refund on the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: A huge clean up and new furnishings.
Location: Okay
The carpet and the chairs in the room were very worn and very dirty. The room had a disgusting odor. Opening the window and running the fan did nothing to eliminate the smell. The bathroom had a urine smell and had a dirty washcloth left in it.
1 out of 5
by Kimberly from Oklahoma

Hotel pick for reunion

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was dirty. carpets were filthy. ice machine broken. holes in the wall in lobby. booked 2 rooms one of rooms refrigerator not working & shower had no handle. Asked for new refrigerator-NO was answer. we have stayed at this hotel before and it is falling apart.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: N/A
Hotel stated free WiFi, but could not connect. Ice machine out of order, office door locked when ready to check out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Access and adequate parking. Nice sized breakfast room.
Cons: Repair doors, clean, make the beds for goodness sake. Upgrade breakfast. Keep breakfast room stocked
Location: Close to family, downtown Denison.
Hotel has seen better days, in disrepair and showing age. Easy to access location.