Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Joel from Brooklyn, NY

Rough night of sleep because of mosquitoes

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Mosquitoes bites and buzzing kept me up much of the night. Obviously not the first who had this problem since walls were painted with flattened bugs. I added quite a few more. Indoor pool was closed and drained. Service not particularly helpful/friendly. Were brought across street to buy bus ticket (man at hotel desk worked at both places) but then was forgotten about when time came to get ride to airport. Didn't eat at restaurant because didn't look at all appetizing. Close to sites.
2 out of 5
by Phil from Wellington

not to be recommended

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Most of the hotel's services were out of order, I.e. the sauna and indoor spa pool (which were the main reasons we booked here) and I didn't see any effort to make people aware of this prior to booking or any effort to get them fixed either, so I'd imagine this will be the case for quite a while, it's obvious they haven't been working recently. Our room was very basic (apparently they hadn't received the booking from hotels.com and ended up giving us a different room to what we booked), it had a tiny shower and wasn't in a great state. They need to pay a little more attention to detail and update a little and it would be a good budget hotel, but unfortunately corners have been cut everywhere. This hotel was recommended by lonely planet but I can't fathom why. There is really nothing to recommend about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
It was surprisingly noisy at night until after midnight & then at 5 am a man started yelling (in to his cel phone) and didn't stop for over 20 minutes. Then the whole area starts to wake up at around 6:30 am. You may not get much sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the park but village is a bit dumpy

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
The place was fine, not much to the village itself but vicinity to the park was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional staffs, but not bad for its price

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
I chose this hotel just for putting my luggage during the day I climbed up to Pamukkale. At 8 o'clock, the owner-kind person saw my booking detail and felt like he was not happy to let me check-in in the morning, but the printed check-in time is 7:00am. He kept speaking Turkish with his staffs that I don't really understand. Even I am poor, I don't think I deserve being neglected for pay that price. Only thing I appreciated is the location, it is close to bus stop and Pamukkale and is surrounded by holiday setting.
4 out of 5
by Yammy from London

Right in the middle of all things you need!

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
Pamukkale itself is not a big town. It is more like a tourist spot where you would need to be in a place that is really in the middle of all things you would need. This hotel/hostel is right there in the middle of town, opposite the best restaurant, opposite the Kâmil Koç bus agency (where you can buy good packages and ask for information... its owner is the same as this Artemis), and only 5 minutes walk to the Travertines! From the feeling, this hostel might at one time be a good hotel. But as time passed, it has run down a little. The service is still good - not that of the 5 stars but very friendly and super down-to-earth. They also allow you to drink coffee and tea 24 hours as the kitchen has the open door policy ;)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spent only the day - alright for under $20

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
the room was OK, we only paid to keep our luggage and shower during the day. Hot water wasn't available - and they then told us the entire building wing had a problem.
3 out of 5
by François-a G from Ottawa

Good location, but noisy room for 2

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
Positive: Breakfast great, great location, Negative: room could use revamping, pool and spa were not open yet (mid April), I did not sleep well because there is no sound insolation from outside noise outside so it was difficult for me to sleep, matress a bit hard.
4 out of 5
by Avi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jul 13, 2012
I am traveling with my two daughters and needed a comfortable and affordable place to stay for a couple of nights while we explored Pamukkale. This place was perfect for us. We booked a triple and got a large room with 5 beds. It was clean, had great wi fi and most of all the managers/staff were warm, welcoming and helpful. The location was central and we could walk easily to the sights and nearby restaurants.