Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location near Pamukkale, Nice view in Terrace, nice food and service and funny Boss !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your booking at us. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Hotel Hal-Tur
4 out of 5
by Andrea from U.S.A.

Great little hotel!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and I had a great stay for two nights at the Hal Tur at the end of May! The service was excellent, the room was clean, and we really enjoyed having a view of Pamukkale from the balcony. There have been quite a few negative reviews about the breakfast but I stayed in many other hotels on my three week trip in Turkey and the breakfast spread here is standard for most Turkish hotels and I didn't not find it disappointing, save for the coffee. Try the pomegranate balsamic vinegar that is made from the pomegranate trees that line the entrance walkway. The coffee could be drastically improved. I would stick with the tea although I kept forgetting to order it in lieu of the coffee! It continues to be a mystery that in a country with delicious Turkish coffee, the hotels frequently serve an awful instant alternative. Perhaps that is what they think the tourists would prefer. I think this hotel was excellent value for money and I would absolutely recommend the Hal Tur.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your staying at us. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Hotel Hal-Tur
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the national park!

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: staff were very welcoming!
Cons: might be time for new beds.
Great staff and amazing location make this place a great choice. The room was clean, however, the beds were a little on the hard side.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Burhan, Hotel Management
Thanks for booking at us. We hope to see you again at Pamukkale at our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ritesh from Kuwait

Good Hotel, Superb location, Helpful staff

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is at a very good location in front of the Pamukkale park from where you get the nice view of the Traventines from your room. Mr. Fettah is very helpful & he arranged our bus tickets to Antalya making it very easy for us. He also dropped us to the Pamukkale travels office from where we took free shuttle to Denzli bus station. Good hotel with very helpful staff and superb location.
3 out of 5
by Ewa from Canberra

Location next to travetines

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very ordinary small hotel but with a fantastic view from your room terrace onto a part of the travetines. Staff quite helpful but the older man is a bit pushy with carpet sales. Very ordinary breakfast. My fish for dinner was undercooked (still raw inside). But quite nice to dine around the pool. Stay for the location alone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

right across the pools

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
we had one night. As hotels go in the Area this is very good, extremely clean and conveniently placed at walking distance to the travertines.whole family very helpfull and attentive . Nice food and wine for diner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
It seems most hotels in Pamukkale are pretty basic like this one but I felt it was overpriced for what it offered. It was alright for a night but to be honest I wasn't that impressed with the area either so wouldn't return. The travertines were interesting but nothing like the Internet pictures with no running water and there were droves of tour groups. We had a deluxe room which was ok, a bit small but clean and had a little balcony where you could see some of the travertines through the traffic on the road. The manager drove us up to the top of the travertines for 25 TL which could be helpful but it was way too much considering the car was falling apart, one back door didn't work and it had no working seat belts. The pool area looked quite nice and was a nice setting for dinner but it was quite expensive and the food was nothing special. There was hardly food on offering for breakfast so we left hungry.
5 out of 5
by allison

Excellent service and direct view of terraces

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the top floor room (3rd level) which had a huge balcony. We were able to take fabulous evening and sunrise photographs from here as well as relax and enjoy the outdoor space. The manager provided advice on the best times to visit the sights and happily drove us to the northern entry which I would highly recommend as a starting point. Our room was comfortable for three adults and the bathroom appears to have been recently renovated. Staff were excellent - helpful and friendly. It was good to have breakfast within a non smoking area! And the staff member on duty for breakfast was especially attentive to guests needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Good hotel and excellent location.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Good hotel opposite the limestone hillside and close to shops and eateries. A large swimming pool -very refreshing after a climb up the hill. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels