Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

You Get What You Pay For (and a pomegranate)

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Lots to do here
We weren't expecting much as we booked this hotel for £17 but it marginally exceeded our expectations. Staff were very friendly and the room had an amazing view of Pamukalle (and also the Soho fun pub opposite). The room had all the amenities in a basic form including a vintage TV, uniquely square bath and a functioning shower. The bed was cosy and included a mattress, pillows and ample bedding. Breakfast was eclectic and included a boiled egg, melon, borat, two kinds of cheese and a salad. As we left we were presented with a pomegranate each - an unexpected treat. Would recommend to anyone on a very tight budget who wishes to be within an athletic stones throw of a World Herirage Site
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, decent breakfast, but......

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is pretty good but the bed sheets were stained yellow so we slept in our clothes on top of the blankets. There was no shower curtain and the shower hose had a lot of holes in it so it leaked everywhere. We stayed for 2 nights but they did not clean our room. The breakfast was OK but the plum had ants crawling all over it.
4 out of 5
by mehmet from los angeles

Great Location , Friendly stuff

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
great price for the location. rooms have a/c shower, great breakfast. family owned and operated. very friendly and helpfull people.
2 out of 5
by Nathan from Canada

Disappointing

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I booked this pension because it was close to the travertines in Pamukkale and it was cheap. We were not expecting much with regards to the room or amenities but still managed to get less than expected. The information about our room said it would have a view of the travertines or mountain and would have air conditioning. We booked this room in February for our stay in August and when we arrived at the pension the clerk/owner looked surprised to see us. He told us that he did not have our booked room available and put us into a room with no air conditioning, two single beds and a view of the hotel's laundry. The outside temperature was in the high 30s and the room was even hotter. He was nice enough to offer a fan to which we said yes and he brought us an industrial (loud) fan. Sleep was minimal. The next day we saw an open room that did have an air conditioner and we asked to change but were told no because it was a triple room and worth more money...they never did offer to discount the room we were put into. When we told them that we would be leaving earlier than our booking had stated and would like some money back, they refused because of the commission they would have to pay to hotels.com. We were done with the hotel at that point and left that money behind. It was just nice to get away from a place where people stopped understanding english when a problem occurred. Sometimes when you go cheap you don't even get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by X

Real Opinion

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
There was no hot water when i was staying there, it was only luke warm, and in fall that isnt a good idea. Radiator not in use, but the give an air conditioner, still not a good idea for fall. But sine they provide two blankets it may cover up the fact that it is cold. Breakfast is fantastic! So filling that i didnt need to eat lunch! Since it is so near to the Pamukkale Park, u can just walk in less than 10 minutes, but from the bus station in Denzili you have to take a shuttle that is pretty cheap. Since im just a student the rates are affordable, and the stay was overall okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Kale Hotel is quite basic but well situated for the walk up the Travertines. Good breakfast & friendly owner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels
This was a very accomodating (and well-priced) hostel-style accomodation in Pammukale. I strongly recommend the hotel restaurant. It was delicious! The rooms were a bit cold, but the staff gave us an extra blanket (and we did go in winter, where we had trouble with consistent heating in multiple Asian-side hotels we stayed at throught Turkey.) Overall, a good budget accommodation in Pammukale and I would recommend it to other travelers looking in that price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Excellent low cost hotel near historic Hierapolis

Posted Sep 14, 2011
This is an ultra cheap guest house, but the staff were very pleasant and it was close to all the action in Pamukkale. Of course, for the very cheap price you should not expect a modern bathroom and a large room. However, we did get free wifi, good English at the desk, and we had the sense to try the restaurant (or my twin brother did and I joined him!) and got one of the best (and cheapest) Turkish meals during our nine day stay in Turkey. So expect basic accommodation, but outstanding value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ankara

Very good

Posted Jul 18, 2011
old hotel, but perfect choice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

음..저렴한 가격에 걸맞는 호텔...직원은 친절함. 청결도가 낮음

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
음..저렴한 가격에 걸맞는 호텔...직원은 친절함. 청결도가 낮음.