Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Janice from Calgary

Clean and friendly.

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great friendly clean hotel. It was winter and the room heater was not keeping us warm. Before we could ask, the proprietor knocked on the door with an extra heater. They had a lovely warm restaurant, and roasted chestnuts on the stove and offered us a bowl of them. Filled the room with a great smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis mo

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The owners were great hospitality was great! They were very helpful and made me feel like I was at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The price is cheap, and the breakfast is good. The place is easy to find. I love it!
4 out of 5
by Wenda from Europe

Good location for local attractions

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful owner and wife of this well-located hotel with view of travertines from rooftop restaurant, buses close by to many destinations, lots of local restaurants. Good breakfast and nicely cooked dinner when we wanted it. We stayed 4 nights, and wished we'd taken a larger room. Room was not serviced during our stay, hot water a bit unreliable, and swimming pool closed - perhaps all because low season.
1 out of 5
by Kristen from Austin, Texas

Horrible experience with owner

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Warning...we booked a family room. It was clearly stated on the reservation that there was one parent and the three children were 10, 10 & 8. We arrived around 7 to find that our room had been assigned to a family of two parents and what looked to be about 4 children. The owner reassigned us to two rooms but as this is a motel (with the rooms opening to an outdoor courtyard - right off the street with seemingly little security) my children and I were very uncomfortable with this arrangement and expressed so to the owner. His response was that he thought it would be ok because of the kids ages (and then tried to back paddle and say he wasn't aware of the kids ages - until I brought it to his attention clearly on the booking). Anyways, beware ... if the room configuration is important to you don't expect to get the one you book. You won't be charged extra but you won't necessarily be happy either. In our case the owner did try to find us another room (insisting I'd have to cancel the booking so he wouldn't lose the commotion paid) When we weren't happy with the room at his brother's place he lied and said his cousin's place was no longer available (which it was and where we ended up staying, happily. Overall, I'd steer clear. The owner is dishonest and blatantly lied. If you're not picky about the room then the place looked decent enough for the price from the outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good for overnight short stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: not much
Location: Perfect location, very central and close to main attractions
Small, basic but clean and comfortable hotel. Owner/Staff were all very helpful, corporative, and hospitable. We were greeted with free Turkish tea, smile, and free Pamukkale guide book. Breakfast on roof terrace was a refreshing experience. You can't go wrong with this hotel in a place like Pamukkale, especially at that price. And location wise, it's ideal.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Germany

Fantastic location, nice family hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
This is a nice, cheap family hotel with a fantastic location just a short walk from the bottom of the Tavertines. This ended up being ideal, because most of the tourists tend to stay at the top of the hill and my wife and I got to enjoy an introduction to the beauty of Pammukkale without feeling immediately overwhelmed. Our room was a little smelly and the shower could have been cleaner, but the family is very nice and they serve decent food upstairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
A clean, simple no frills hotel. Early check in brilliant especially if you're arriving from an overnight bus journey, and the staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
by Rusty Knuts from New Zealand

faded but friendly

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself is showing its age and could use a makeover but the pool and super helpful family management compensate for this. Aircon and internet worked fine. Smallish room but comfy enough for a short stay. Though we had an overnight bus to catch after checkout we were allowed to hang out by the pool and lobby(including taking a shower) until it was time - this was greatly appreciated!
3 out of 5
by Beth from US

Ehh...

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
If you have to stay in pamukkale it's fine. Looks dumpy on the outside and isn't much better inside. Rooms were clean but dark. Ok for a one night stay.