Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pamukkale tourist town. Not many options.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Rooms are clean but not beautiful. Hot water didn't work until staff notified. Breakfast was mediocre. Staff were weird.
2 out of 5
by David D from Newcastle, UK

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Location is a bit out of the way. This hotel was like being in time warp where you were sent back to the 1950's. In fact, the hotel requires a complete revamp and a renewed focus on customer service. The breakfast was the worst we had in our 2 week stay in Turkey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
This hotel was just fine for our needs, though the breakfast that was advertised and included in our payment was not actually provided. The owner is a little scattered, yet pleasant. The pool and courtyard area are very nice, and overall our stay was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by Jānis from Riga

Would not stay there again

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness, building works were going on
Location: Location ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex from New Zealand

Great hotel, highly recommended

Posted Aug 24, 2013
We had a great time with Koray. As soon as we booked with them we received a friendly email offering any help if required and they picked us up from the bus station free of charge. The lady at reception spoke excellent English and she and the managers/owners were great humoured people. She was incredibly helpful from the outset, offering us a map of pamukkale and explaining how to walk to the sites, she also booked our bus for the next day to Selcuk, no worries. Our room was comfortable, the bathroom was excellent and the air conditioning was great. The pool was kept immaculately clean, and the breakfast was of an excellent quality, including fresh fruit. They gave us a late checkout and brought us fruit by the pool when we were swimming, offered us tea and were very apologetic that the wifi was down, which didn't bother us at all as we were only there for the night. Pamukkale itself is a neat little town to spend a night in, and I'd definitely stay in Koray Hotel again, highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: bathroom fittings.
Nice friendly family-owned hotel and was perfect for us for a night. The only thing we realized was that the hot water faucet/shower head in our room was perpetually stuck to the bottom mode (instead of the shower mode) which made it impossible to take a shower. The faucet was so low that we couldn't really take a proper bath. Other than that, it was quite charming with a very nice grounds. The owners/staff are really friendly and make a difference.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike n Mike

Turkey in the winter... a nice place to visit...

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Orbitz
Our stay was just one night, but we can say it worked well for backpackers, modest travelers, and those that don't expect Ritz Carlton or Motel 6 (US) quality. The room had a 22" flat screen with basic local cable, good Wi-Fi reception and speed, radiated and electronic heat, good water pressure and lasting hot water. The breakfast is modest as well, with a fixed portion of items put on a plate that represent a meal. Perhaps this is because it is not the summer or popular times to visit or perhaps this is the way the hotel does things. I didn't mind, but here if you are picky, then move on or just go buy something somewhere else. The only thing that bothered me was that my door did not lock from the outside with the ability to remove the key. That's taking a lot of trust into consideration. A guy like me from a big crime ridden city was beside myself on trust. I kept my cash, passport and expensive camera with me along with phone and trusted that my laptop and other things didn't get stolen... no of which happened. The staff is a nice blend of young and middle aged persons, all very nice and accommodating. In fact depending on business conditions, they will give you a lift here and there free of charge. Again, sincere people. The location was great to get within easy walking distance to the attractions of Pamukkale (ruins and the calcium salt hillside). The buses are easily accessed from a central part of this quite small town & surrounding restaurants are not bad, although we heard some people talking about a few in the area that were not spectacular. One will only know by going themselves. OK, the low-down. I didn’t mind this place, my travel partner, well she wasn’t really psyched about this place as she had greater expectations, and would have preferred the breakfast be one more of a buffet thing. However, the room had a good bed, the basic amenities noted above that met needs, and the people were no spring chickens at hosting guests and did care about helping you out, and again, you are here to visit the ruins and calcium salt hills and really all you need is one day in this town or same day if you can get there early and move onto your next destination in the evening or night, that is if you feel you have walked through a LOT of Hellenistic ruins and enjoyed all that potential hiking.
4 out of 5
by Mama & papa

Similar to other accommodation

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels
I think it was better than most hotels in the village in this price range. Owner very nice and we were treated great. Nice pool to cool off in in quiet garden setting, close to center of town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is not luxurious and the staff are a bit gruff but it is fine for one night before you go to Pammukale - pool is nice though if cold.