Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a silent neighborhood

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very easy check in and out, very friendly staff. It is in a silent neighborhood but in walking distance to attractions of Pamukkale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Pamukkale

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Hotel is clean and has a nice pool. 10 min drive to Pamukkale, it was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Its novelty and the food was good
Cons: Heating in the pool as the water was freezing.
Location: Pamukkale
The hotel was situated in a quiet street. The neighbours were keeping animals so it smelled a bit like a farmyard. Room comfortable and clean tho I would not recommend their interior designer or bulder/electrician.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Hotel very clean and rooms well prepared and everything worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the breakfast

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast. Quiet environment.
Cons: Parking is on the street, but since the street is a deadend, there is no traffic.
The town is quite small, so it's not hard to find the hotel. It's not on the main street. There is a sign at the edge of the town pointing to several hotels including this one. Just follow the sign. Staff is very friendly. An older lady is fluent in English. The room is comfortable, though not luxury. The breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and style

Posted Apr 12, 2015
great experience at Melrose House Hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful after I had to call them three times at 4am. It is very close to the main tourist attraction site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A great place to stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
A recently renovated hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfasts and free WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice simple Inn close to the sites

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The relaxed feel. Zero corporate atmosphere..just a very comfortable place....Not the Hilton, but doesn't want to be.
Cons: I found it charming.
Location: Hieropolus Ruins, Travertine Hills..Aphrodisia...
..a family operated Inn, The Melrose was just what I was looking for..after arriving( at 0830 am) to the sound of sheep welcoming me from the yard across the road,I was welcomed by Kardash.,son of the owners..K very kindly got me a room, even though I was VERY early.. Finding out there was transport to the sites leaving in 10 mins, I stowed my gear and grabbed a coffee... The ride was in the family sedan, driven by Kardashs'father, I believe, right to the sweet spot of the Hieropolus Ruins..with instructions on how to get back to the Inn" just follow the road,and you will see a sign.".. 8 hrs of wandering the Ruins, it was time to head back...and eat the best meal I had all trip..Unnu, Kardashs' mom, is a mean cook, with classic Turkish dishes I wont forget soon, and most hearty portions... ..btw, I didn't see 9 pm :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Small family run hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The friendly atmosphere and proximity to the entrance into Hieropolis and Pammukale.
Cons: Parking should NOT be identified as on-site parking. It's on-street parking which turned out to be OK Provide bottled water in the room
Location: Hieropolis and Pammukale were nearby. Because we had a car we were also able to drive to a nearby village where there was a street market.
Owner of the hotel and his family were very welcoming. The rooms in the hotel vary in size which was good because we needed 2 rooms a smaller and a bit larger one. Both were comfortable and clean. Wifi worked reasonably well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best staff

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: We left our camera in the room, after 5 hrs driving, we phoned hotel, the owner was up to the room to check and mail it to our next hotel immediately
You can walk to Pamukkale from the hotel within 10 minutes. They have a restaurant cooking delicious local Turkish food, so you do not need to worry about the dinner. Breakfast is very good too. its room is simple, worth the money.