Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They try hard

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The staff really tried hard
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. Especially the beds, bedding and bathrooms
Location: Hot springs
This hotel is run like a family business (probably is one) but certainly isn't luxurious. The rooms are small and bathrooms even smaller. Everything needs to be updated and I mean everything. This includes the bedding drapes bathrooms and wifi is incredibly slow. The breakfast was disappointing with most items not at all appetizing. This includes both the hard boiled eggs and even the fruit. The best item was the coffee cake. That was really all I could eat. All this being said, the staff is friendly and you can tell they are trying their best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
rooms and washrooms are tiny. and they only accept cash. those are the only downsides. theres not much of a choice in pamukkale so venus hotel would be one of the better choices. at least its clean and comes with free wifi. theres free shuttle to pamukkale but you have to walk back to the hotel,which is about 800m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The location is great and very close to pamukkale. Staffs are friendly. Overall it's definitely worth the money you pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Loved it

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The staff/owners
Great little boutique hotel. There are 2 parts to the hotel...one seemingly more traditional but this one was quirky and nice. The owners were fabulous and made us feel at home right away and helped us out on a few fronts. Good location to pamukkele. Only negative I can see was restaurant service was a bit slow. Highly recommend it. They also can drive you to the top of the travertine for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Canada

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Stayed at Venus Hotel for 4 nights. Newly built/renovated portion of the hotel was very nice - rooms were comfortable and well-appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only downside was them helping to rent a car to travel to Aphrodisias (BTW. Visiting Aphrodisias is a must!). The Venus staff and the individual representing the rental car company were very vague about fuel costs etc. so I ended up paying more for diesel than the actual car rental. Not a big deal, but I was a little bit frustrated that I was given a car that only made it about 10km before the fuel-level warning came on... and given that I wanted to drive through the mountains to get to Aphrodisias I filled the car up. Oh well. Just ask for as many details as possible... and have them commit to giving you a car that comes full!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Rude staff. Great hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Clean close to city centre. Great pool and breakfast buffet. Staff can be very aggressive and rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel with a pretty restaurant

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: We spent the first half of the afternoon dipping in the travertines in the "Cotton Castle" and exploring the sprawling fields of Hieropolis.
We arrived around 12:30 in Pamukkale and the bus station called the hotel to pick us up from the station. We were able to check into our room right away. The room was clean with a balcony and like most other Turkish hotels - small with no elevator. The hotel is about a 10 walk to the bus station and main restaurant strip, and another five minutes to the entrance to the Cotton Castle / travertines. We ate lunch at Mehmet's Heaven on the way which was the most expensive lunch we had (for Turkey) on the whole trip - but I think most restaurants will be pricey in this small town. I wish we had picked up a picnic lunch and brought it to the lovely park that is at the top of the travertines. We ate at the hotel's romantic garden restaurant and had a delicious meal: clay pot chicken and lamb casseroles, local wine and the best lentil soup I've ever had. We stayed in the older part of the hotel, but they have a brand new side as well which looked really fancy. We didn't have time to take a dip in the pool but it looked nice as well. We had to leave at 7am the next morning. Breakfast was just being set out, a pretty big spread, and the owner drove us to the bus station which was so nice. Cash only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Rooms beautiful and pool lovely.

Posted May 17, 2015
We were very well looked after. Staff friendly. They offered free drive up to south entrance to Pamukkale. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hyderabad, india

Very easy to locate

Posted May 13, 2015
Homely. Close to village center. Food needs improvement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Amazing place and staff!!!!!

Posted May 12, 2015
The staff was super friendly! I had to check in early because my bus arrived at the crack of dawn, and the staff was super accommodating. They checked me in as early as they could, and offered me an extra breakfast while I was waiting. When I checked out, they drove me to buy my bus ticket, took me to the hot springs, and then back to the bus station when I had to leave. They carried my bags whenever I needed to arrive and leave. It was such a wonderful and amazing experience!!