Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice trip

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hospitality and near Pamukkale
5 out of 5
by Hugo from Miami

GREAT SERVICE - DERSEVE MORE THAN 5 STARS

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was extremely friendly and was one of the most incredible services I had in hotels. Food is great and they also have a lovely dog called Chilek that is also an attraction on this hotel. I definatelly recommend this hotel for everyone that is planning stay in Pamukkale.
3 out of 5
by Eddy En Thau from Perth

Excellent breakfast, room size pending on luck

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
1st of all, this is Venus Hotel, not Venus Hotel Suite. They are on the same compound, but the Suite is supposedly the higher end of the two. Breakfast is the same for guests of both hotel, quite good Turkish Buffet Breakfast. Hotel is located at the backstreet of Pamukkale. Not too far a walk from the main street of Pamukkale. If you aren't walking on your own, it should be alright. We booked for two rooms, one of them was twice the size of the other one, but without balcony. No big deal. However, the shower area for one of the rooms wasn't properly plastered, thus water was leaking form the shower areas all over the bathroom and we ended up building towers barricade to control the water flooding. We couldn't be fussed to change room and it's full anyway, as we only staying overnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They try hard

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The staff really tried hard
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. Especially the beds, bedding and bathrooms
Location: Hot springs
This hotel is run like a family business (probably is one) but certainly isn't luxurious. The rooms are small and bathrooms even smaller. Everything needs to be updated and I mean everything. This includes the bedding drapes bathrooms and wifi is incredibly slow. The breakfast was disappointing with most items not at all appetizing. This includes both the hard boiled eggs and even the fruit. The best item was the coffee cake. That was really all I could eat. All this being said, the staff is friendly and you can tell they are trying their best!
4 out of 5
by Hang Yu from Hong Kong

Good choice for visiting Pammukale

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good location with walking distance to Pammukale. Hotel is clean and tidy. However, some sockets are not working.
4 out of 5
by Mohd Alfie from Petaling Jaya

Family owned hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful and friendly staff. Fast wifi. Breakfast spread was good. The owner helped to send us to the entrance of Travertines. Don't expect a city like hotel and you're all good. For the price we paid we think its an awesome value for money.
4 out of 5
by Karthik from Mumbai

Pretty Good

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had booked a room for 4 people. The room was a little too cramped for comfort, but was okay considering we only needed it for a nights sleep & shower. The staff were helpful & provided a drop till Hieropolis & helped us with booking a taxi till the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
rooms and washrooms are tiny. and they only accept cash. those are the only downsides. theres not much of a choice in pamukkale so venus hotel would be one of the better choices. at least its clean and comes with free wifi. theres free shuttle to pamukkale but you have to walk back to the hotel,which is about 800m.
4 out of 5
by Yogesh from USA

Value for your money

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute room change was done. Room was very good but due to technical issues changed the room. The change was done quickly with monetary benefits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel with a helpful owner

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel condition is ok overall. Not a fancy hotel but quite cozy. The owner is funny and very helpful about booking trips and air tickets. The neighborhood is for local Selcuk. Sometimes it can be noisy during the afternoon. We didn't have the chance to use the hotel pool but it looks nice. The only cons for the hotel is breakfast. It is very simple comparing to the ones we had in other hotels. Basically, there is cheese, biscuits, bread and tomato and yogurt. It is not breakfast buffet so you don't get to choose what you want to eat. The location is 8 minutes walking from the main transportation center where you can take shuttles to nearby cities.