Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tom

A Breakfast to Remember

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The accommodation was in a very quiet environment and a wonderful breakfast was provided by the host who was very friendly and accommodating. A lovely fire was lit in the lounge dining area on a chilly night. As we were visiting in autumn it was too cold to take advantage of the wonderful beaches.The accommodation was very environmentally aware in keeping with the ambience of the locality
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review. Much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for a couple of days

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Host is intelligent and resourceful, very helpful. Breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was really good, and staff knowloegeable and helpful. The overall property needs a little bit of a tide up (terrace, garden, etc a little bit not that much organised)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay at Windrose B&B. I definitely recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review! Much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Comfortable by the pond and frogs

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Relaxed and quiet
Location: In spite of the nearby road works was easy too,
Was nice and relaxed, just what you need when on Holiday
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review. Much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark and Albany

Lovely, quiet location.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Lovely quiet location, room was in a natural setting and very clean. Lovely couple running it. Very helpful and friendly. Had a lovely weekend. Worth visiting. Breakfast was cooked to liking and very nice. Highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review! It is very much appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great B&B outside of town

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Great host, fantastic breakfasts! Excellent location close to town and the surrounding sights.
Anna was a welcoming and knowledable host. The log fire was a pleasurable way to relax after exploring the local area. We had a great time staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice review! Much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best B&B ever

Posted May 26, 2016
They were so friendly with me. We had a wine on both evening
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Serene Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: I liked how quiet this place was, breakfast was delicious. Shame we couldnt use the outside fire due to the rain.
Cons: Wifi signal doesnt reach the rooms due to the insulation.
Location: Tree top walk (walpole), dinosaur and bird park, football golf, indian restaurant (recommended)
The location is quiet but very close to the town. From the outside the place looks old, but the rooms have been renovated, they look new (very well insulated).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! Sorry about the Wifi, we are looking into a booster.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Newcastle

Come to relax, stay for the excellent breakfast

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay, very relaxing and peaceful. Excellent service, particulary the included breakfast. I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!