Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willington, CT

Rooms were new, clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: location, view, quality.
Cons: late night staff was a little rude when it was pouring and we were trying to get in.
The hotel staff guided us perfectly and our room was more than what we expected. Very pleased with our stay. We had a 2 bedroom suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The room was great, clean and comfortable. The fireplace was wonderful as it was a bit chilly on one of the evenings. The porch/deck was huge and comfortable. The sound of the ocean waves was relaxing. Loved our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, updated hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The room was great, the beach was wonderful, everything was terrific, except for the sofa in the living room, which was most uncomfortable. I think it may have been a pull-out bed, the cushions kept sliding out and it just wasn't pleasant to sit on. Please replace with comfortable seating and I will up my rating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, Thank you for staying with us at The Soundings. We are glad you found your accommodations to be great and we're happy to hear you found our beach to be wonderful. We very much appreciate your feedback and we thank you for sharing your recommendations with us! We do hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Loves it!!! Best hotel in Dennisport!!! Great beach, pool, room!!! All you can ask for on a cape vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments of The Soundings Seaside Resort, Traveler!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

Great location on Cape Cod beach

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Great location, lovely overall facilities and very nice staff!
Cons: See above.
Location: We were at the Dennis Inn most of the time -- a very nice venue for special events!
Nice facilities right on beach - don't like that beaches on Cape are mostly private, so you can't take long walks on beach as you can in most States! Traffic to get to and from Dennis Port not fun either! Very nice overall facilities -- great pool and hot tub (w/handicap motorized lift, but not one in pool). Our suite -- of bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, living room and deck -- had no closet. We were attending wedding functions at Dennis Inn all week-end, so had dress clothes to hang. There was a small piece of furniture w/a very short & small cupboard in it. Fortunately staff was very helpful -- someone went into her bosses office and "borrowed" an over the door hanger that we used during our stay. Bring one with you if you need to hang something during your stay -- apparently a lot of the rooms in the multi-storied building are all the same. As an architect, I have to ask how someone can design a 3 story building with one-bedroom apartments w/o a closet????
3 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort but think about what space you need

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great enjoyable time, although moved and upgraded our room choice as the 1 bed we had reserved turned out to be a rather small studio. We decided to pay the extra on site and upgrade to a 2 bed cottage. Much more space for our needs with the addition of a better eating area and bigger bedroom spaces. The studio had very limited clothes hanging space, not ideal for lengthy stays. Some of the website pictures associated with the studios/ 1 beds are in fact from the 2 bed properties so check your requirements before booking. Sadly the pool areas were closed at the time of our visit, but we kept busy with other plans and says out with plenty to see close by.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia from Terra Alta, WV

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was preseason so alot of things were not open and the pool was being redone so that wasn't available so it was less than ideal. We enjoyed the room and a drive to Proviencetown and sitting by Nantucket Sound.
5 out of 5
by Anita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
The facility is newly and beautifully renovated, and very clean and comfortable. The only negative comment is the walls are very thin and you can hear conversations next door. We were off-season so it wasn't really an issue, but I imagine it is quite loud when rooms are full. The beach area and recreation area is lovely. Gas fireplace in the room was excellent for the chilly the weather. The studio kitchen was well stocked with anything you would need for a weekend stay. The staff was friendly and pleasant.