Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice and quiet. Comfy beds. Room a little small for three. But very nice otherwise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and grungy!

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was not very pleasant. I kept my socks on the entire time I was in the room. Our curtains were falling off the rod and wouldn't close. We had to move the furniture to hold the curtains close. The refrigerator was rusted. The blanket was dirty. There were bugs crawling in the walls. There were drippings or dead bugs in the corners the the bathroom. It was very difficult to control the hot water in the shower and my husband was nearly burned. It was very difficult to feel any level of comfort in this room. I see that I had the opportunity to add photos. Wished I had! They were nothing like the ones on the hotel.com website. I would NEVER have stayed in this place if I really knew what it was like.
3 out of 5
by Brian

Could've been worse I suppose

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean. 12 Cable channels but we didn't spend much time in the room so I didn't matter. Hair dryer didn't work. Tub backed up water which drained very slowly. Had a gas leak at 1:30AM so we all had to evacuate and weren't allowed back in the room until 3AM which didn't provide for much sleep. Hot tub was barely warm at best. The area is beautiful but would've expected some discount with some of the issues we had. I understand the gas leak wasn't their fault but the smell from the gas lingered which made it a scary night and also got a headache. I didn't hate the place and like I said the area is beautiful, plenty of places to dine and go to the beach. I would give this place a chance again because the price wasn't bad for this time of year but would hope next time some of the issues I had were resolved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: Good location. Near Sundae School!
OK hotel for it's price range. Definitely dated (pink bathroom).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky fridge

Posted Aug 22, 2017
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Remove musty smell and regulate shower. It went from scalding to freezing without touching anything
Location: Good location for us because we have family in Harwich Port
It was clean and service was good but definitely needs renovating!
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
It will be nice if there's microwave in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
On the overall our stay was good. Except for a few glitches on the bathtub drain and the intermitent temperature of the shower, we had a restful stay at this place. The staff were incredibly responsive to our needs. The parking is always full during our stay. I assumed this was the case because the place is one of those preferred in the place. I would recommend this place to the people I know when they wish to visit Cape Cod.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traditional motel - comfort and value

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is traditional vacation motel. A bit worn, but everything was clean and beds were surprisingly comfortable. Staff were friendly and attentive. Rooms fairly small and dated (character!), two full size beds vs. queens, which are more common now in newer hotels; neither of these things were really an issue for us. Rooms also seemed pretty good with sound insulation - we had a three-year-old with us, so we were making noise and hopefully only moderate disruptions for adjacent rooms. Pools were fine. Decking @ indoor pool was crumbling in some areas so best to wear flip-flops, etc. to avoid stray pebbles digging into your feet. Location is ok. Can walk to a couple restaurants. And, can walk to a couple beaches, but from what I could tell the public beaches were pretty limited in size and access -- in fact, at high tide, some of the beaches didn't exist. Keep that in mind if planning to hit the beach much, you may have to drive. There's a nice new little park and playground ~200 yds. from the motel. Playground, walking trail, nice little spot. .