Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tewksbury Ma

Relaxing

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: Our room was cozy and could see the water from the patio and slider
Cons: Wish there was a way to get to the indoor pool without having to walk outside.
Location: Didn't venture out too far but did ride to Hyannis but again it was cold walking around
First time in Dennisport because of weather did not get to sightsee as much as we would have liked. We did get to see the beach second day it was beautiful and last day the beach was perfect but very cold but have to consider it is February I would like to visit again in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Nice and clean. Great view of ocean! Had a gas fireplace which added the perfect touch. Sleeper sofa was very uncomfortable and the pool closes at 9pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Sweet suites at the beach

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Nice hardwood floors, gas fireplace, and kitchenette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Close to beach, nice facility

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: I like the proximity to the beach.
Location: We were there in the off season for a wedding, so most things were closed.
The Edgewater is along the beach in Dennis Port, very close to the water, but also very close to surrounding properties. The room (we were upgraded to a one-bedroom suite) was lovely, a sitting area with gas fireplace, a small kitchenette (very well stocked with all you can think of), a large bathroom and a small but adequate bedroom. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and comfortable. There were soap dispensers in the shower, but there was no soap, nor any shampoo. Of course, this was the time I forgot my own!!! The water pressure was lovely and the shower itself was good and hot. But NO SOAP! Check in was easy, check out was easy. The people there are very nice and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

a 1940's experience

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: We were able to use timeshare points to book it, but it was not worth the cost of the points. Has a covered indoor pool and hot tub, and an outdoor p
Cons: Start Over. It does have an ocean beach.
Location: A car is a must.
This is a Diamond Resorts Affiliate and does not merit the distinction. This one bedroom second floor unit was generally ill-equipped and ill-maintained. The "Kitchen" had a two burner cooktop of the old "coiled element style" and the large element would only heat intermittently. There was mildew or mold in the grout of the shower/tub. The furnishings were "early marriage" - functional, but nowhere near a Diamond Resort property. When I tried to book a second unit for a family member, all I received over a period of 3-4 months was "no availability," so I had to book it through Expedia for cash, and, rather than an ocean-view unit, I received a studio across the street that felt like a US 66 motel of years ago. However, during the period of our stay the "resort" was nearly vacant , and I am clearly confounded by the thought that Diamond Resorts thought this "resort" would be a good "affiliate" for we members.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great stay.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in need of a facelift. Room ok, layout not great. Furniture old and looked dirty, water stain on ceiling. Water view not great, have to go out to balcony or patio. Stay on second floor as you can hear everything from above. Wifi very slow. I usually stay at the Cove, another VRI property, will stick with what I know.
2 out of 5
by Jamie

Construction obstructing view of ocean.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The place was very nice. However it was said that they were working on the pool. Which I expected. However I did not expect an enormous dirt pile and very large tractor to be obstructing the view of the ocean. Which was actually work on the septic not the pools location. I wish we were made aware of this by someone. Very disappointing. I tried to post a photo but was unable to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, but needs some work.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Upon checking into the hotel we were greeted by the front desk person with a grumpy scowl. She was very unpleasant and almost acted as if we were bothering her. We stayed for 3 nights in a one bedroom in the ground floor. The room had all the amenities it says online, however they were not in good condition. The bed was only a full and had hair in it when I pulled back the sheets to sleep. The floor is hardwood and was VERY dirty, as if they only sweep it and never mop. The shower had mold. Everything else worked well but was very cobbed together and not quality pieces. However all of this, it is a great location and a great price! Right on the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place - right on the water - beautiful view.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Great value in the off season

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room and view