Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Great location, able to travel in all directions knowing that the ride back to the hotel is made in little time
Great location, great staff, rooms available year round
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beacon Falls

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great place, comforts of home... Would definitely come back for an extended stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great ocean view

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and spacious. The ocean view was great
Cons: Everything was fine. All was good for the price. !!!!!!!!
Location: Golf,biking,swimming,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met our needs

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We needed a 2 night stay on the beach for our first time on Cape Cod and on a limited budget. We didn't realize that this was the second busiest weekend of the yr. so we were thankful to have found this place. We had a studio unit across the street from the main resort, so no view of the ocean, but we only slept in the room anyway. The unit was clean, newly updated and had everything we needed for 2 days/nights. I would suggest a sm. dresser/chest and a chair in lieu of the futon bed (there was a queen bed which was SO comfortable anyway), giving more room for luggage, etc. We would gladly return to make use of the swimming pools and time on the beach which was just steps from the main buildings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Fitchburg, MA

Nice Accommodations

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Ice machines.
Location: Harwichport, Dennisport, Chatham all a short drive. Great nearby golf courses and restaurants.
Very nice with private beach, pool, and all amenities. Short distance to quaint Harwichport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Connecticut

Very Comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The accomodations were very elegant, the view was wonderful.
Cons: Provide free wi-fi.
The only issue with our stay is financial. When I am paying that much money to stay at a very nice hotel, I do not expect to pay additional for wi-fi or have an additional deposit required for incidentals. If a Comfort Inn can afford to provide free wi-fi, so should the Edgewater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Massachusetts

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Metro West Boston

Good location right on the beach!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2011
Stayed in Early April. Can't imagine what July would be like. Close to heaven I think!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Danielson, CT

Want to go back again

Posted Mar 5, 2011
This hotel impressed me with the cleanliness of the rooms and the beauty of the ocean view right from our windows. We were there in February so the beach was windy & cold but I can imagine how it would be in warm weather. We have a timeshare in Falmouth on the Cape & this one is 10 times better! Would recommend to anyone who loves the ocean. The housekeeping staff went over & beyond when I forgot my camera. At first they didn't locate it, but they searched a second time & found it between the couch cushions. It arrived safely at my home within a very short time.