Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid two star...

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a solid two star in a handy location right off Route 28 in Dennis. The room was very clean and adequate for the short stay but be warned you will feel like you are staying in someone's basement with mismatched furniture and only a door knob button lock on the door. The facility is sorely needing renovation but the women running the place has made the best of it with outfitting the rooms with microwaves and mini fridges and was happy to provide a small room heater and extra blanket given the chilly weekend temps. Know that the electrical system is a bit fragile (circuit breakers tripped a few times over my stay), there is no heat in the rooms and the sink and shower drained very slow. Despite the condition of the property however, I felt safe and the place was quiet. WiFi worked great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never go there again

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
There were no curtains on the windows. The blinds were all broke could not even close them completely. Sink leaked, tub was horrible and unsafe. Room smelled over deodorized first night and on second night all we could smell was cat pee. Door blew open on second night. Would never stay there again. Would sleep in my car. Office staff pleasant enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The coffee
Cons: The rooms need a makeover
Good nights sleep, needs a makeover, host was great, her recommendations for dinner and breakfast were great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Told by staff it was rustic but clean. It wasn't.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It was filthy, crawling with insects, extremely run down. We slept in our clothes because the linens were suspect. Didn't shower due to insects.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pirate's dig

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel manager was great. The room needs a lot of work and it is not going to happen this year as they are closing for the season in a few weeks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Clean, but Dowdy. Too much air freshener!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
One bulb in the bedroom, one in the bath, one outlet in the bathroom. The room was clean, but the smell of air freshener was so strong, we could not stay. Why this place was rated 3stars for the Mystery Hotel, is a mystery to me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southbridge,MA

Good Motel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Service, friendliness, location.
Cons: Could have larger closet space.
Location: Located in central Dennis Port, 8 restaurants within walking distance. Two beaches within a mile. There are stores To buy groceries, sandwich shops,
Room was clean & comfortable, room service was very good. Off season price was right for what you are getting. Staff only 2 were very friendly. IT HELPS A LOT IF YOU TIP.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels