Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, I would stay again.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
For the price I can't complain. Kristina the manager was super. The rooms are outdated & the carpet needs to be replaced. I wasn't expecting the Hilton with the price I paid $58 a night. The room is clean and good sized, we slept good. The location was great we went to the beach all day and dinner & sights in the evening ..I would stay again you just need a place to hang your head and take a shower .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

girlfriend gotten bitten by "bugs" while sleeping

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: zero
Cons: its disgusting, everything
Room was sparse at best, walls and ceiling patched terribly... no curtains, broken plastic blinds... tub was gross with dirty globbs of caulking, Bed was king......no mattress cover, contour sheet wouldn't stay on mattress ... and best of all.... "something" bit my girlfriend all over and gave her swollen raised bite marks and more itch than anyone could ever want... though I'm sure this had nothing to do with the "quality" of the motel!!! LOL Don't do it....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was so bad I stayed less than an hour.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The room was musty, bathroom moldy, there was peeling paint, gross carpet, grime in furniture crevices, there were cracked walls, footprints (human) on the wall, no hangers (no matter really since there was no rod to hang them on), no towel bar or hook, . At first I thought I'd tough it out because I needed to prepare for a wedding I was to be in the following day. The first thing I noticed to be lacking was a reasonable size mirror. I explained to the manager (owner?) that I needed to try things on. She said I could use the mirror in her apartment or they could select my outfit for me. Really? I said never mind, I'd figure it out. I'd be ok with a glass of wine. Oh, says she, do you need a cup? She brought me a styrofoam cup (unwrapped), and the iron and board I'd requested. The housekeeping staff (nice person) found me a mirror and propped it up against the wall. OK, it's only one night. The sheets are probably clean. I'll bring in my sleeping bag as a cover and use it to lay out clothing. I gulped some wine and set about to iron and select clothing. After I laid out the sleeping bag in the opened bed, I noticed a bug carcass next to the bed. I picked it up in a tissue, and googled bed bug. Sure looked like one to me. I loaded up the car and handed the bug and the room key to the housekeeping staff. She looked sympathetic. So at 8 p.m., on a Friday, I had to find a room around Cape Cod. I'm an experienced traveler - 40 years worth. This room was the worst ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Rude staff. Dirty room. There was sand or some type of dirt on both the beds. Towels were stained and the shower curtain had mold on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ONTAIO

BAD, BAD AND BAD

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN!
THER IS NOTHING TO SAY A BAD EXPERIANCE ALLEROUND.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The woman who runs the place is amazing... Very kind and outgoing! However for the motel itself ... The rooms look NOTHING like the pictures advertised COMPLETE false advertisement!!!!!! Clearly it's a very old motel that has had ZERO updates over the years. If the owner would take the time and money to renovate all the rooms and make them decent it would be a great spot between location and the woman he has running it! It's central to a lot of great places on the Main Street it's just in need of ALOT of TLC... Or he should drop the rates to $40-50 a night year round ... Then people would get what they pAy for!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

I don't have any idea how this could have 3 stars

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Noisy
It's a dive but thankfully we didn't pay much. No where near 3 stars. Very deceiving write up. Owner even admitted nothing had been to hotel in years
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londonderry, NH

Best nights sleep in a really long time.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The bed was so comfortable. The microwave and fridge were used a lot. The a/c worked great. Christina the manager was very nice and outgoing.
Cons: The blinds need to be updated. The showers need to drain alittle quicker.
Christina the mgr, was extremely nice and friendly. I had a great stay, and was even allowed to extend it a couple more nights in the same room. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and I had the best nights sleep in years. I would definitely stay there again. Thank you so much Christina for everything. You are a great, thoughtful manager. I hope they know how lucky the are to have you. Sincerely, Kathie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great for a Motel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Even if the people are quite nice and volunteer, the motel is not so nice, and it is dusty/dirty and old...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The host was very helpful, warm hearted and funny. We could also see that they are making an effort to improve their place. Yet the furniture was old and falling apart and the rug felt a little filthy. The price was good!