Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Close to beach.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Very nice! Close to beach. Clean and comfortable. Nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care , Hotel Management
Hello Angela, Thank you for staying with us at The Breakers! We are thrilled you found the resort to be clean and comfortable! We are also delighted the staff was nice during your stay! We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved it!!!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
loved it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of The Breakers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from RI

The Soundings

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Location, room size (especially for families with more than 4 people).
We were actually upgraded to The Soundings across the street from The Breakers. We're a family of 5 and the two bedrooms and pull out couch made for a very comfortable stay. The facility looks new or newly remodeled - the rooms are clean, modern and well decorated. While we visited off season, it was a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Nice Late Season stay on the Cape.

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were originally acroos the street which did not have a beachview. That room was older and not a great value. They were very nice about relocating us and upgraded our room to one with a beach view. The Breakers on thr beach side of the road was very nice, modernized and well worth the money. The staff was very pleasant and accomodating. Just make sure to book your room on the beach side of the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Off Season Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location Clean
Location: Heart of Cape Cod. Off season is a little quiet but less expensive.
Booked what we thought would be room with a queen size bed = what we original received was a full bed - on the "2nd" floor loft = had to take a spiral stair case to get to it. Not what we wanted. Hotel staff did upgrade us to a 2 bedroom apartment with a king size bed. The resort I believe are time share apartments that are also rented out. I loved it = it was clean, great location. The only hitch is we went off season and the price was awesome. I would not be able to afford this place during tourist season.
4 out of 5
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul from Cumberland, RI

Location Isn't Everything!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location across the street from the beach, but the unit was poorly designed (Murphy bed was not expected or advertised), cramped, and not very comfortable or relaxing. Ok for two people, but no more than that. Serves the purpose if you just want a place to shower & sleep. Had to check in at another property across the street. Probably would not return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

House-keeping room? across road from the beach.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: It was centrally located on the Cape.
Cons: No luggage stand and either a chair or coffee table had to be used for that purpose. No place to put toiletries near bathroom sink. Floor was gritty.
Location: Centrally located on Cape Cod, close to good restaurants and interesting things to see.
It was centrally located, across the street from the beach. We didn't ask for a house-keeping room, but it had a kitchenette with a microwave, dishes and cutlery. We assumed that we would have daily maid service, but found out that we would have to pay extra per day for that service. At the end of our stay we were required to strip the beds and make a pile of all used linens and collect all trash and dispose of it. Not the hotel/motel room that I expected.
5 out of 5
by J Patrick from Connecticut

I would stay again!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the adjacent sister property, The Soundings. You still check in / out thru The Breakers. Both are very similar and nice. Great place to stay during September.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel near the water, centrally located.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Fitness room would be nice.
Location: Easy drive to all points at the Cape.
The hotel was nice and clean. Centrally located so easy access to various area in the Cape. Close to restaurants and other activities. Hotel is oceanfront however our room was in the back of the hotel. Whirlpool is located at the sister hotel so you need to walk next door to use it. Hotel advertised an indoor pool but hotel staff said they are starting construction on enclosing the pool and it won't be available until next year. No fitness room. Despite this, it was a decent hotel in a great location.