Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

we wanted to leave the moment we arrived .

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: nothing . it is 50 years past its prime
Cons: bulldoze
Location: shocking location
We left the next morning and did not get a refund and lost 8 nights. But we just could not stay there. O .K. for backpackers at a price..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful views disappointing facilities

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Wotif
Everything looks beautiful upon arrival but using the facilities proved disappointing. Had to change rooms due to 2 days of either no water then no hot water. Enjoyed the pool and staff very helpful. Our second room toilet leaked no fridge and no tea or coffee facilities in the room. Food is expensive and very average. Would not visit again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from christchurch New Zealand

Relaxing place , but a long way from Ubud

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel was advertised as Ubud, and ok was a bit out, but it took over 1/2 hr to get to Ubud by shuttle , the actual hotel was in Denpasar. The gardens were lovely , and the pool area perfect , food was ok, we were there a full week and even though the breakfast was in with the price we didn't bother a couple of times, There was a good restarant about 20 minutes walk away. Shuttle bus to Ubud a couple of times a day, from hotel was good. Rooms a bit tired , but sort of shabby sheek, we had a plunge pool, which was nice. Hired a car for 5 days to give us freedom, did it through the front desk, which were great 25$ a day! Laundry across the road 3 kg washing for 3$ , we had been in Kuta for a week before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chino, Ca

Great service and hospitality

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Amazing resort and even better Villa, great service and enjoyed the free shuttle to Ibud, that was a great added service
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel truly gave you a chance to experience the lush terraces of Balinese life. Sited on several levels it had a lot of interest points but also a lot of steps to climb. Location not so good as the hotel is away from tourist centres and needs transport to get to places of interest. The food was excellent and the staff helpful. Good for a very relaxing time away from it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Average place to stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: People serving the property
Cons: I do not know much. But one thing can be improv, is that the quality of food
Location: Did not have time to go around therefore no comment
Hotel was OK. The major issue I had was the inconvenience of moving around the premises. Breakfast was not very interesting. Service and attendent were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The room condition still need to improving,some of it old and not working properly,otherwise there was perfect and great,their hotel staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Beautiful villa

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
I loved my stay at Alam Puri. The entire property is gorgeous. The restaurant serves good food and the staff are all very pleasant and helpful. The continental breakfast was also a good sized portion. My only very small complaint is that the walls are a bit thin. The villa above sounded like they were moving furniture alot. However, it wasn't bad enough to ruin the stay by any means. I loved the location because it is central to everything. Staying at a room in kuta or seminyank would have caused a lot longer travel time to get to opposite sides of the island. Also this location isnt touristy, which i loved. I would recommend this villa to all friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Real Balinese Experience

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The architecture of the villas and the decor, the private plunge pool, the beautiful swimming pool.
Cons: The blinds were broken and couldn't be pulled up, need replacing. The wiring of the plugs was sub-standard, very dangerous. Phone didn't work.
Location: Very private location but you had to get a taxi/driver to take to you see or do anything which took at least a 20 minute journey, nothing local to do.
We loved the spacious villa, which had a real Balinese feel to it with the architecture and furnishings. The private plunge pool was divine and the gardens around the villa gave it an exotic look and feel. Very romantic place for a couple to stay. The restaurant was lovely and the staff faultless. There is a small library which we found very useful. It has the most beautiful large gorgeous swimming pool which has a lovely private feel and is very clean and well maintained. The only fault was that there are steps everywhere. We are 58 and 64 and all the climbing of steps to different levels to access restaurant, pool, library etc was just too much for us. If you are young and fit no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, California

This hotel is located in Ubud.

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel has many offerings which include spa treatment and an amazing museum with various Indonesian artifacts. The room is large but doors don't overlook rice fields. The room fairly clean but can tell bed sheets and towels are old. The air conditioning worked ok. The netting on bed had some stains and needed cleaning or replacement. However, in this specific area it was probably the third or fourth best place to stay. Staff were gracious and always pleasant. It will be an authentic Bali experience