Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

hotel without charm

Posted Jul 31, 2017
When we arrived, we were so disappointed by the hotel. It is huge, very generic, looks like a convention center with no charm at all. The rooms are small and depressing. We actually decided the first day to find a villa and not stay at the hotel that was paid for. We left the hotel, were not reimbursed but it was worth it as we ended up in a beautiful balinese villa for only 100 $ a night. This hotel is part of a cheap package but we found out why it was such a great price . I would not recommend it at all !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Yudi, Hotel Management
Dear Nat, Many thanks for taking the time to provide valuable feedback, it is much appreciated. I am really sorry to read the inconveniences you faced. We really appreciate your feedback that helps us to reinforce our processes and continuously improve the quality of the facilities to our guests. Once again, my sincerest apologies for the issues you met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Not bad for the price

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I spent just one night there and it was quite ok. It's not an expensive hotel but nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Yudi, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on Expedia. I am pleased to know about your experience at b Hotel Bali & Spa and we greatly appreciate your positive comment. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review and we can’t wait to have you back on your future visit to Bali.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not very accommodating

Posted May 25, 2017
After first night the following morning I put card on bed requesting new sheets on the bed. They put the old ones back on and didn't sweep the floor. I had to complain to get it done right. I requested a pitcher of ice since the refrigerator didn't work well and they only gave me a glass saying I would have to pay for more. The taxi situation is terrible. I requested a taxi at the front desk. They said they would get Bluebird Taxi but they actually had their own goons from the hotel driving and tried to charge ridiculous prices. I know this because I know people who live in Bali and one person was with me. I then tried to use the "Grab" app which is similar to "Uber". And when the driver arrived he was harassed by the drivers from the hotel. The rest of my stay I walked down the street and used the "Grab" app to request taxi service so the drivers wouldn't be harassed. The pool area was nice but not much room to get around the lounge chairs. The air conditioning in my room worked very well. This hotel is obviously used for meetings so was crowded off and on. Anytime leaving the hotel the taxi drivers constantly running up asking if you want ride and not wanting to take no for an answer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
It seems pretty glamorous in the photos but the photos must be really old! Seems rather grubby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent & Great Value - Location Not Great

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, breakfast
Cons: -
Location: Location is a bit far from the action but helps if you like quiet.
Decent hotel overall. Comfortable, clean and decent breakfast. All for $50 AUD. You literally can't go wrong. Location is a but poor, though. Better off staying closer to the action. If you have to stay in Kuta that is. Kuta sucks.
5 out of 5
by KERRY

Excellent, I recommend to family and friends and t

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Weather great , staff are the best , love it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good Experience: Friendly Staff, Nice Room

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport (~20 mins) Friendly Staff Nice Room and Lobby
Cons: WiFi network could be stronger though. Can consider providing free pickup service.
Location: Close to the airport (~20 mins)
This hotel is pretty close to the airport, around 20 mins drive away. As this was my first time travelling alone, safety was a concern to me especially since I touched down at night. I'm glad that the assigned driver who picked me up from the airport was friendly, yet not overly friendly to make me feel threatened. But please note that you need to pay for the pickup 100 000 rupiah direct to the driver. The counter staff at the hotel are very friendly and welcoming too. Check in and out were fast and smooth. The room is generally clean and spacious, but I did noticed a very small cockroach hiding in the wardrobe though, but for me I'm just staying for the night, nothing serious to raise concern about. Missing toiletries like shampoo and comb. Oh ya, there are some cool swings at the lobby, too bad I did not get a chance to choose them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Needed 1 night before cruise departure.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Staff polite and helpful. Some toiletries we expect were not provided, others were--tooth brushes yes, shampoos not. Some housekeeping issues, but nothing serious. Other reviews about location are correct but for our purposes it was mid way between airport and cruise dock. Delightful pool and bar area. Breakfast more than adequate. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great staff. Wifi could've been better. Food was good. Great prices from Expedia. Close to all major places