Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Always nice

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Because the wifi is now good it doesnt matter we dont have TV. The restaurant is very good value and nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Australia

Garden setting

Posted Dec 23, 2017
A quiet traditional style hotel Great location for all attractions. Garden is pretty and overall a relaxing place to stay Great home style inexpensive food
4 out of 5
by Janice

Garden Cottage Setting

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is friendly, location is great, awesome that they rent out bicycles if you need to your the seawall or bike throughout town. Love how lush the gardens are...do expect the facilities to be dated as this isn't a resort or a newly constructed high end resort. Its a very lovely garden cottage setting just steps from the beach and recommended for those who enjoy lush gardens and vibrant botanical greenery. We even met a retired couple whom returns every few months because they love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: If you prefer a more low key, less flashy hotel with fewer rooms, no high rise and Balinese style rooms and gardens then this is a perfect spot
Location: It is only 5 mins walk to the beach and the 'main' street is even closer - so easy access to a wonderful selection of eateries at either location.
I was able to totally relax and recharge my batteries at Puri Kelapa. Sleeping, reading, eating local food and hanging at their lovely clean pool. I will definitely think about staying here again if I go back to Bali.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again. Rude people

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel couldn't find our booking. We paid already before and had a confirmation email. The people at the reception were more than unfriendly and didn't want to check us in. unbelievable unfriendly. Never will stay again. They even didn't said sorry to us for how they treated us. Except from the rude staff, the cleaning and privacy wasn't the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Tranquil little resort

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything really. Would stay again
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Sanur main Street shopping and dinning. Beach walk markets and restaurants. Fast boats to Lembongan Island
Loved our 3 night stay here. Beautiful gardens, great pool and area around. Rooms very nice with a comfortable bed. Staff very friendly. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Beautiful garden cottage hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, great food and friendly atmosphere. 200 meters from the beach.
Location: Very close to Sanur beach and market. Water sports. Taxi service available from hotel.
The staff were so friendly and polite. Food was lovely and so was the pool. Cant wait to go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bundaberg

Cute cottage close to facilities

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Staff were amazing, very helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Would have been great to have a chair to sit down in our room, however realise space in the twin room was an issue.
Location: Motel is in walking distance to Sanur Beach, restaurants and markets.
The cottage was very comfortable with all necessary facilities. It walking distance to nearby beach and also had an onsite restaurant. The air conditioning was excellent and very much needed in the 30+ degree humid temperatures outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely hotel, close to beach and beautiful setting

Posted Feb 23, 2017
First time in this hotel but definitely not the last. Gorgeous setting, lovely pool and staff very friendly and nothing's too much trouble. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Renovate

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Not sure why it get's excellent reviews, probably the price. Stayed seven nights in a cottage, a bit small for 3 people but ok. The place is a traditional Old Balinese Hotel. The staff were nice but forgetful of food requirements and room boys consistently forgot new toilet paper everyday. The gardens need some serious attention as every time it rains lakes appear and has many patches of no grass, just mud.The pool is uninviting.There is only one power point to use, besides the fridge, and it is in the bathroom above the toilet. Had to sit phones on the cistern to charge them. Good points, it is quiet. Close enough to beach and restaurants. Right price.