Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Waiting for my plane

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Huge room, very high ceilings, quiet and good wifi. Also, very close to a huge memorial and park. Perfect for hanging out while you wait for your plane ride home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Lovely villa setting but...,,,

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Wotif
Traditional Bali villa setting which was the only real plus here but in need of lots of maintenance! Hair dryer didn't work and took 4 days to get it looked at. Shower was poor and blocked at times. Power point hanging out of a wall. Mozzies were a problem in the room at night. Staff not very friendly and speak little English. Linen looked dirty even when clean. Breakfast is small and limited with no other food service during the day except limited drinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

The rooms need better cleaning

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The orchid trees surrounding the pool.
Cons: The staff should do a better job cleaning.
Location: Nothing, really.
Overall, our experience was average. Our stay was really overshadowed by the state of the room. When we arrived, there was hair in the shower drain and various trash on the floor of the bathroom. Our toilet needed a new part because it constantly kept flushing. The breakfast needs more options and should include juice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyabe stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and relaxable stay. Typical Indonesian style. They offer services for wich you pay later. Whatever they offer ask them about the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

The hotel is an amazing experience

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The traditional experience and the fact that we had the whole place to ourselves for mos of the week. Some travellors only use it for a one night stop
Cons: A bit of tlc would make it amazing.
Location: Set in an exclusive wealthy area of Denpasar with good eating restaurants near by and easy access out of Denpasar for touring trips.
It was great to stay in this traditional Bali house turned into units. The atmosphere was great and we took lots of photos of it. The staff were helpful and pleasent. Don't be put off by the age of the place as it only lacks a bit of tlc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad for one night. Nice staff but.....

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Nice staff and garden setting but the room, bathroom, sheets and place in general was in need of a good clean. It was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fan bloody tactic.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
So Good. Delta So Goodrum. Nice people, great spot. The price was great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Tranquility in the City

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Authentic Balinese accommodation, a pool, shady and helpful staff.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Temples, shopping, Museums
Beautiful presented in the Balinese style, a private enclave just minutes drive from most major attractions in Denpasar. Exquisite surroundings and helpful staff. All inclusive breakfast was filling and in a choice of European and Indonesian styles.. Pool was welcome and there was even a small kiiddie pool. If I cam to Depaser again, I would stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Nice traditional Balinese hotel ideal for short

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Great room. Quiet location away from all the hustle and bustle of the tourist traps. Bargain.
Cons: We were very happy with what we got for the price paid.
Location: Nice part of the city away from all the hassles of Kuta etc. don't know about activities nearby but short walk to eateries
We stopped here for one night having arrived late in Bali and heading to Ubud next day. The room was huge, clean and with a great bathroom. Pool was nice and gardens lovely. The location is non touristy as its miles from the beach but a nice clean area of the city nonetheless. Would happily stay again for a couple of nice quiet nights away from it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Wotif
Nice. Manager was not very helpful, asked a lot of annoying unnecessary questions but couldnt understand the answers. not super friendly but a good place for the price