Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hotel was clean, pool was well maintained, staff were friendly and front desk staff English was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Reservation, Hotel Management
Dear Mr./Mrs. Anonymous, Warmest greeting from The Banyumas Villa, Thank you for your nice comment, we do appreciate. We really happy that you enjoyed your recent stay here at The Banyumas Villa. Looking forward to your next visit in the near future. Warmest regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns Australia

Oasis in Denpasar

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Wotif
If you need a place to stay in Denpasar this secreted oasis is the place. Staff are incredible, you don't need to leave to eat as their food is excellent, it has a great pool and comfy rooms at a great rate. Look no further.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Reservation, Hotel Management
Dear Mr./Mrs. Kyle Andrew McAlpine Warmest greeting from The Banyumas Villa Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do appreciate it. We really happy that you enjoyed your recent stay here at The Banyumas Villa. Have a good day and we looking forward to your next visit in the near future. Warmest regards, Era and The Banyumas Villa Family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great location
Cons: More breakfast options
Great location, staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Oasis in the desert

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Gem of a place. Exceptional staff-family friendly vibe. Great pool, dining area. Good food at budget prices. Only downside is location. Cab ride everywhere. Courtesy vehicle available. Far from picturesque surrounding area-actually it is is surburban Denpasar. Nice home base. Best staff I've experienced anywhere. Location only downside.
4 out of 5
by Kelvin from Malaysia

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Generally the hotel itself is good, but it's too far from the city, not really convenient for the tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Excellent ground customer service

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Great value, the only decent hotel near university in denpasar. Located at the outskirt, still travelling by car package made the trip to kuta,ubud, jimbaran like a breeze. The room cleanliness can be improved though. reception staff, santini is very helpful and attentive.
4 out of 5
by stephane from ottawa, Canada

great 2 bedroom great price far from beach

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Only one night but very comfortable stay and one of the cleanest rooms in Bali so far. We did have an issue with the hotel but is was quickly resolved by the manager. Nice relaxing pool and common area. Perfect 2 bedroom unit for a young family of 4. Far from the beach but a shuttle was offered.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Iskandar from honolulu

ok for the price

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
con: Internet was only for 2 devices. apartments are dark with only one small window. mosquitoes in room need to be sprayed. pro: a/c was fine. rooms clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Pleasant stay in Bali.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Nice and quiet for a good nights sleep. Free wifi. Free bottled water daily. Great cheap food. Good value for money.
Cons: Up grade kitchen ware.
Location: Centrally located 20 mins to Sanur, 30 mins to Kuta and 15 mins to Denpasar City.
Stayed for 7 nights whilst attending a dental clinic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by TBV, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, "Warmest Greetings From The Banyumas Villa" Thank you for staying with us and we certainly hope that your experience at The Banyumas Villa would be a memorable one. Thank you for supporting us through your valuable and building reviews. Your reviews are extremely important for us in order to improve as we commit to serve you with our passionate hospitality. Thank you and we wish to welcome and serve you back at The Banyumas Villa - Bali. Regards, The Banyumas Villa Management