Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton

Bad experience

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Good internnet access and wonderful staff
Cons: Fumigate all the rooms
Well what do I have to say when I had to wake up in the middle of the night killing bed bugs. Worried I didnt get my bag infested with bugs. First time I would see bedbugs in my life. Had to check out to enjoy the rest of my stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the Money!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: It was right off the main highway with easy access to 35E and within minutes of everything i needed!
The hotel is not a high end hotel. so, with that said, I was very happy with what i received for the money that I paid!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The floors were stained the chair was stained and beds did not look appealing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good hotel clean and comfortable. Traffic sucks and took forever to get anywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel was some how okay. But a few things did not meet my criteria. Shower handle came off when tryingredients to open the faucet, hair dryer shot off every 20 seconds when in use, the light in the bathroom did not turn on we use did heat light, the iron had a secure cable so no one could still it so could not iron to good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The Flea Bag Hotel of Texas

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I asked for a handicapped room near the office, which I recieved. The bed turned out to have Fleas in it. The next morning I woke to have more than two dozen Flea bites all over my body. The bites became very swollen , itchy, and running with pus !!! When I complained the next day, the desk clerk tried to give me the same room again !!!! I told him to give me my money or a different room. He finally gave me a room with no fleas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Paint peeling, mold, dirty pillows and sheets, no hot water, those are just a few of the awful things about this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
you get what you pay for. The staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Room wasn't maintained well.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location, WiFi quality, and desk clerk was very pleasant.
Cons: Stop letting animals into every room there. I understand the need to accommodate animals but keep a few rooms animal free.
Location: This motel in is in a better part of the city as I am familiar with the city having lived here 28 years. The mall is close as is Applebee's & others.
The animal dander and perfumed powder used on the carpet to cover the animal dander gave me asthma. The carpet was tattered near the entrance door and should just have been replaced. People with animal or perfume allergies should skip this room. There should be some rooms kept animal free just as some are smoke free. Motel personnel was great. WiFi was great. Location was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Old, not family atmosphere, and it shows

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The motel was old, the mattress old, there was texture torn off one of the walls. Advertising in the lobby for "fantasy suites" made be feel like I was in a place to bring prostitutes, not for families. I won't be staying there again.