Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Only small nuisance was fairly thin walls and floors. We could hear talking and walking. Otherwise, great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean, and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tyler

Great hotel deal in Denton, TX

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Same as above
Cons: Met expectations
Location: Too many questions asking the same thing.
Great business-based hotel. Clean and functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel at convenient location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Could have a friendlier tone over the phone/customer service a bit abrupt.
Location: Cracker Barrel, McDonald's and Braums adjacent to the hotel as well as gas station. Walmart and huge shopping center with more restaurants on same st
We stay here when visiting our son who's a student at University of North Texas. The hotel is in an extremely convenient location close to gas, restaurants, shopping and the university. It is very clean and comfortable. This was our fourth stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Great staff and convenient location.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Easy access to freeway and some restaurants. Walked to groceries (WalMart), fast-food, coffee (Starbucks), and hair-cut (Great Clips).
The staff were very friendly and accomodating. Clean facilities and some nice updates for a hotel in this price range. My only suggestion is that they get some firmer/newer mattresses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, United States of America

Not recommended

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We've stayed at other Best Westerns and this one was a disappointment. The room had poor lighting and no closet or storage space. The bed had half-size pillows, which were not comfortable. The shower was designed for handicap access with only a curtain, the shower head was too low to stand up, and water would run out on the floor. There was ongoing construction in the hotel which produced noise and dirt and reduced the amount of parking. The low quality of the breakfast drove us to nearby restaurants. I doubt we will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killeen, Texas

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and we had a variety to choose from. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and professional
Cons: Nothing. Everything was great.
Location: This hotel was centrally located. There were nearby restaurants and shops to go to along with being close to the freeway.
Our experience was good. We arrived a little early and was told that our room was ready. The staff was very professional, helpful, and friendly. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom area was huge and very clean. Breakfast was enjoyable and there were different items to choose from in terms of food. The staff at the breakfast area were helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed the breakfast and our stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Was attending a seminar outside of Denton. Very confident for the area, and DFW
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Very convenient to university. Very comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great location and excellent breakfast choices

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Horseback riding clinic nearby. I will be back!
Lovely hotel, very clean, nice staff. Very pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Did expect a Best Western to be so nice. Hot breakfast bar was a plus.