Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Returning Business Traveler, Always Enjoy Days Inn

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Staff
Returning business traveler with multiple stays at Days Inn Denton. The staff is great, rooms are comfortable, clean and overall a good value for the room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Returning Business Traveler, Always Enjoy my stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: 1: Room Rate 2: Quality of the rooms is better than the rate suggest.
The staff at Days Inn Denton is pleasant, efficient at check-in and I have found to be very helpful during multiple times I have stayed at their facility. The rooms are of good quality with comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and furnishings above the room rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by MAX, Hotel Management
Thank you once again for another excellent review. Offering a quality room for a good rate, along with efficient, friendly and helpful staff, is how provide great value for our guests. It is wonderful to know that we continue to perform above and beyond expectations. Your loyalty is very much appreciated, and all of us look forward to seeing you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Returning business traveler, enjoyed my stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Room rate & great staff
Returning business traveler. The staff is great and very helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable with fairly new furnishings. Room rate, great staff, clean and comfortable rooms make for a good value for the budget minded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by MAX, Hotel Management
Thank you for again choosing our hotel, and for offering a great review. We agree, an excellent rate, attentive staff, clean and comfortable rooms, all make for a great value and a quality stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for the great review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible outdated dirty and no parking

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The coffee was ok and that was about it!
Cons: Everything!
First off our room was directly in front of the elevator on the 3rd floor, it was never quiet! Our bedding was spotted with what looked like ink, which was also splattered all over the wall and floor. The bathtub hadn't been wiped down, the caulking was rusty as was the towel rack. We only had 2 pillows on our queen size bed. When my husband went and asked for 2 more, the clerk handed him a yucky blanket and told him they did not have any more. This was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. Ever. We checked into the hotel before going to a Christmas party. When we came back, there was no parking! There was a truck and trailer blocking the back row of parking. Not necessarily the hotels fault, but they can definitely take steps in the future to get customers vehicle information at check in time. They of course couldn't help because they didn't know who's vehicle that was. The elevator is old and felt sketchy! My overall recommendation is to NOT stay here! Horrible hotel and definitely will not be staying again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by MAX, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the disappointment you experienced during your stay. What you described is not at all the high-quality and comfortable night’s stay we seek to provide for our guests. It is true that we are an older hotel, and we are undertaking ongoing renovations to offer guests a great experience at an affordable rate. This includes remodeled bathrooms, new beds known for their comfort, new furnishings, a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeepot in every room, internet enabled flatscreen HD TVs, fast wifi, and many small touches throughout the hotel. We are also always happy to offer our guests extra pillows and towels upon request, and it is very unfortunate that we temporarily ran through all of our extra pillows. We typically have plenty of parking available for our guests as well, and we hope you can accept our apologies for the difficulty you encountered. Again, we are very sorry for your overall disappointment. We also appreciate your taking the time to offer a review, and let us know about areas we need to focus on for improvement, particularly during times of high-demand. As small a comfort it may be, your experience will likely result in a better night’s stay for all future guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Returning Business Traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly & helpful. As noted above Gabby ensured my issue with Expedia was resolved.
Cons: About right for the room rate.
As title states I am returning business traveler. The Days Inn Denton has a great staff and good room rate equaling an excellent value. Expedia had failed to send my reservation to Days Inn Denton, however Gabby at the front desk called Expedia and had them to email my reservation. Most hotels do not do go to the trouble to assist with fixing Expedia's incompetent process but Gabby was happy to help. She apologized multiple times for the delay in getting me checked in even though it was not her fault or Days Inn Denton. Note: the Expedia representative didn't apologize when he briefly asked me to verify my phone number and actually acted like it was a bother to deal with us. I am quite pleased with my stay at Days Inn Denton and will stay there again when I am in Denton. Days Inn Denton = Excellent Customer Service EXPEDIA = No Customer Service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by MAX, Hotel Management
We understand that traveling for business brings its own particular set of needs. This is why we always do our best to offer our business travelers an exceptional level of service. It is truly great to hear that Gabby was able to offer quick assistance in getting your Expedia reservation confirmed. We hope you were also able to then enjoy a comfortable stay that helped you to be well prepared for your business needs. Thank you for offering us an overall very good review, and for letting us know how Gabby went above and beyond to assist you. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service and another great stay when business again brings you to the Denton area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Returning Customer

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Staff is great and the room rate is good
Cons: It's about right for the room rate.
Always enjoy my stay at Days Inn Denton. The staff is great and the room rate is a good value. Days Inn Denton = Great customer service and Good value Expedia = Poor customer service and no value
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by MAX, Hotel Management
Thank you for offering us a very good review. We are all delighted to know that you always enjoy your stay with us. It is also wonderful to know that our friendly and helpful staff consistently provide you with great customer service, and that you find the room rate to be an excellent value. We also hope you take advantage of the quality amenities we offer our guests, such as updated rooms with notably comfortable new beds, internet enabled flatscreen HD TVs, fast wifi, and a great complimentary hot breakfast in the morning featuring a variety of items and well-known brands. Thank you again for your very good review. Your compliments will be shared with all of our staff members and we look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denton, tx

Convenient

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Woke up to find dead roach in the bed. Took photo and reported it to front desk. All we got was an "I'm sorry". Terrible customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pamela, Please know, we always seek to provide our guests with exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms. We are very sorry that this may not have been your experience, and we hope you can accept our apologies for the appearance of inaction from our front desk staff. We very much appreciate your writing a review and bringing this incident to our attention as well. Though we cannot confirm the validity of the photo you provided, the importance of a completely clean room for all of our guests will be reinforced with every member of our staff, and our approach to pest management may be reviewed as well. Again, we very much hope that you can accept our apologies, and we appreciate your taking the time to post a review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely convenient

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bathtub was filthy dirty :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for offering us an overall good review. It is great to know that our convenient location, comfortable beds, and quality amenities provided for an overall good experience. We also hope that you can accept our apologies for your bathtub not meeting expectations of cleanliness. Please know, we always strive to provide our guests with clean rooms, and we are also happy to move guests to another room upon request and depending on availability - even during Thanksgiving weekend. We understand that providing a well-cleaned bathtub and room is an important part of ensuring that everyone enjoys a great stay. Thank you again for letting us know about your experience, and for offering an overall balanced and good review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Returning customer, great staff, good room rate

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The staff is a pleasure to deal with and the room rates are good
Cons: Rooms are in good shape however hallways and some other parts of the facility are a bit worn.
As title states, returning customer. The staff is a pleasure to deal with and the room rates are good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Max, Hotel Management
Dear Kenneth, We are always delighted to have earned the loyalty of a returning guest. Thank you so much for your very good review. It is great to know that good room rates and a staff that is a pleasure to deal with have helped you to enjoy a pleasant stay, and more than once. While it is true that we are an older hotel that can look a bit worn in parts, we have also undergone an extensive renovations effort to improve the quality of our hotel and amenities for all of our guests. With new and notably more comfortable beds, modern HD flat screen TVs, fast wifi, a relaxing outdoor pool area, and a great complimentary hot breakfast in the morning - we are proud to offer a quality night’s stay at an affordable rate. Thank you again for your very good review. All of us look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Control Your Kids -- People are trying to sleep!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was fine but kids were running up and down the hall preventing sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please know, we want our guests to enjoy a quiet and comfortable stay. Our friendly front-desk staff are just a quick call away. We are always available to do what we reasonably can to help resolve any such disruptions. We hope you can accept our apologies for the children running through the halls while you were trying to sleep. It is always unfortunate when we do all that we can to provide a quality night’s stay, and another guest’s actions causes a poor review, which can have a real-world impact on our business. Again, we are very sorry for the disruption to your sleep. It is still good to know that your room met your expectations, and we hope to have the opportunity to offer a quieter and more comfortable night’s stay at an affordable rate during a future visit.