Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Clean and nice rooms. Plus close to downtown Denton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Cons: We had a power outage which lasted most of the morning. Appeared to be caused by hotel issues.
The suite layout was nice and met our expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: in room kitchen facility with freezer
Cons: remove all smoking available rooms
I was surprised find the room available was a smoking room, even tough my personal profile on expedia is a non-smoker. The staff did their best to help us with the odor, but it made for a unrestful night. This is not a criticism of the hotel, as much as it is against expedia. However, the hotel should try harder to remove odors from these smoker rooms; or not have any t all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from texas

Yearly visit

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Staff, beds and breakfast.
Location: Easy off and on 35, close to many restaurants, movies and shopping.
I stay here once a year for an event I attend. The staff is friendly, the food at breakfast is very good and hot, the beds are great. This time my room seemed to smell of cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. I could have asked to change rooms but I was in a bit of a time crunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Stayed 1 night. Was great - comfortable, clean, freindly, nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly, PA

Great staff, large suite with everything I needed!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Easy to find and good location--close to 35E but far enough that don't hear traffic. Check-in smooth conducted by friendly staff. The suite was large with a well stocked kitchen. Very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler,TX

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and accessible restaurants
Cons: Nothing, enjoyed all of it!
Location: very close to restaurants and even a mall.
We chose this hotel for a weekend stay to celebrate our Anniversary. We couldn't have been happier! It's a nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Loved the lake view and surrounding restaurants. The kitchen in room was a plus! Even plates and glasses are provided!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Food excellent. Great location. Love the pet policy. Rooms very comfortable. Availability of suitcase carts at entrance very helpful. Beds are too hard. Microwave was dirty. Conditioner very hard to get out of container. Have stayed twice and will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granbury, TX

No Complaints

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location, price, nearby businesses
Cons: A more friendly staff.
Clean, fairly new. Good variety of restaurants, ice cream shop, movie theatre, all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lubbock tx

Quick overnight stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Staff was welcoming and courteous. Very large and comfortable bed and pillows. Very large bathroom Pleasing decor