Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Unsafe

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Illegal activity in the parking lot. No sheets on the beds. Horrible!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx NY

Kings Inn

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The King's Inn was clean and comfortable I give them a high rating for this service I will stay there in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Probably time for some cosmetic upgrades
Located close to UNT. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was definitely well worn and could do with some upgrades but it was clean. We were provided with extra towels delivered to our room and the room was attended to every day. If you’re looking for a place to vacation this may not be your choice but we were gone all day and simply looking for a good place to sleep close to the university. We will stay here again on future trips.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Terrible hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
There were stains on the bedspread; horrible smell in the room ; the room was dirty; not able to even stay there; we left & found another hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in need of repairs

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The first room no wash cloths or face towels room cleaning needs improvement, 2nd room same, holes in shower wall tiles over priced. The third room was an improvement but not feeling that I am getting what I am paying for.
5 out of 5
by Irma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Room was decent and clean. The bath tub was missing a mat inside of it and I say that because you could tell where one had been before. The Furniture looked out dated and the area where the hotel was looked and felt a little scary.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Just ok.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room has no lamps. There was a recessed light in the ceiling where the lamp should be that was very bright! Room was clean. Furniture was banged up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Stinks and dirty!

Posted May 14, 2017
Stinks of smoking and is not clean! Very bad experience!
1 out of 5
by alphonso

Worst place in the Denton Texas!!!!!!

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was awful old dirty. Construction works stayed there... no pool drove by didn't want to get out of the car. I did ... rude they dealt with const workers ... review on line was a set up nothing there was true. Didn't stay there it was that bad. Hotel . Com will not refund your money I lost $101.00. Will think twice before I believe anything you guys Premote.... second time I had problems with this site...... it was badddddd!!!!!!!! Don't stay there.