Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty towels. Nuff said.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cammie from Baytown

Very Bad Place To Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst place I have ever stayed in. The door appeared to have been kicked in before. There were people up all night being loud and throwing things off the balconey. The room says no smoking but recked of cigerettes the instant you walked through the door. The blankets had burn holes in them. My kids wanted to go swimming but by the time we got up the next morning (when I say we I mean me and the kids, because my husband played guard all night) the pool area had been trashed by people throwing garbage in and around it all night. The review on Hotels.com said this was a good place to stay. They were extremely wrong, I will be writing the owner and requesting some kind of refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the Price

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Cheap price
Cons: Update the mattress' and pillows. Have coffee available.
Location: Close to the University of North Texas.
This is a bare minimum motel. If you are looking for a low cost place to sleep, this is it. It is an older motel that hasn't been updated for some time. Everything was fairly clean. The beds and pillows were not that comfortable. The maid service was average. The continental breakfast was bare minimum. There was no coffee available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doreen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

You WILL be disappointed!!!!!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all!
Cons: Tear down the building, new owner, new hotel.
Location: Location was off the freeway, but there was nothing spectacular to report.
The room was incredibly nasty. All of the towels had some type of stain. The pillow cases were dirty, the bed was uncomfortable and all the amenities were old and in poor shape. The television was from 1960s and had fuzz. The hotel staff failed to turn in my coach glasses that I left in the room and basically stole them. Poor customer care, poor service, poor amenities, poor excuse for as hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Old but comfortable. When you get there you think what did I do bury when you stay beds are comfortable and room is clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

swimming pool not as advertised, not well maintane

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Not real well maintained exterior in need of maint. and cleaning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

You do get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: The alarm clock did not work.
Location: Went to a conference at the Univ. of North Texas.
It was an inexpensive hotel, and I knew that it would not be a terrific experience. The only thing that really bothered me was the breakfast. It was the worst I have ever seen. I usually only eat a muffin. There weren't any. Two odd, little pastries that looked a few days old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from firestone

knights inn denton. it's ok

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Sketchy area. Two women dressed very nasty were in line to check in behind me. They lock front door at night and use a very small hole in a window to help you. You could tell the room was cleaned, but I found a lighter under edge of bed, papers to the side of night stand. No cups and VERY loud at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels