Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

You should keep going

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: AC and Heater worked. Our car didn't get broken into. Didn't see any hookers.
Cons: Paint is aged inside and out. Counter clerk very rude.
Travelled to motel with family. Lobby spacious and clean. Rude and slow counter clerk. Was given a room with one double bed that smelled like a chain smoker had been living there. After 15 minutes of arguing with rude counter clerk, was given another room with two double beds only smelled musty, but at least not like a smoking lounge. Clerk kept trying to blame reservation mix up on Expedia. All the rooms open to the outside like a motel, not a hotel. Room was shabby, carpet matted and smelly. Holes in curtains and comforter. Hole in the bathroom wall where someone pushed the door handle through the sheetrock. Poopy stains in toilet. Sink drained very slow. Phone didn't work in room, so we couldn't call the lobby to find out about breakfast. Tried calling lobby from cell phone several times, no answer. Turns out breakfast is over at 9:30am when we got there at 9:45am. Went to IHOP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy Texas

Convenient to the highway.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Our experience was fine. We had a room booked for several weeks and the staff was gracious to switch our room from the second floor to the first floor. That was greatly appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashua NH

Definitely could use a makeover

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Coffee in room service was lacking. Overall housekeeping did a good job. Convieniently located. Building itself was kept up but noticed lots of defects in ceiling of room & bathroom that were in need of a better repair job. Nothing that would have made me leave but couldn't recommend to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

This place is horrible

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Deadbolt broken...curtains would not closed all the way. Had to wrap around door knob to ensure privacy. Towels were grey not white... Dingy. They were supposed to be white. Property was not well maintained. Did not feel safe. Would never stay there again. Young man at front desk nice but we waited over 15 minutes at the front desk and called the hotel phone number. Nobody came. It was deserted at check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to University

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: It was not far from UNT.
The room was not clean. The toilet was dirty, the telephone in the room did not work and the towels were stained. There was the smell of cigarette smoke coming from the vent when turned on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton,TX

very out dated in person.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: NOTHING AT ALL
Cons: Breakfast meals and better customer service
Location: near a highway not safe for kids at all and its far from shopping centers
Dirty rooms, bad comfort has blood stains, room TV not working, coffee pot filthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Never again

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Rented 3 rooms none of the phones worked, dirty rooms, run down rooms, only 1 coffee pot worked, only 1 iron out of 3 rooms, only nice thing was it was quite there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Toilet was leeking. Breakfast was good. Staff was nice. Xxx xxxxx xxxxx
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denton, tx

They need to clean better & not look so run down.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
There was dog hair on the bath room floor that never got cleaned up. Only the beds were made and dirty towels were picked up. The walls were cracked like it was falling apart the tub plug was broken off. The comforter blankets had tares on them. Although beds were comfortable & so was the room with the A/C on. We used the mini frigde but couldnt use the freezer it was froze shut. We loved that it had a pool, although the deep end rope was cut in two pieces.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Disappointing housekeeping staff

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I stayed for two nights. On the first morning I noticed the coffee pot had some burnt coffee on the bottom but didn't think much of it I just wiped it off. When I left the room for the day I forgot to empty the coffee pot after using it. When I got back to the room that evening, the coffee pot still had coffee in it, the filter was still in the machine, and another packet of coffee was left but no additional creamer or sugar. I cleaned the pot, then wiped the machine down. The burner was filthy. I went over it three times with a tissue and I still got stuff off. The cap over the drain plug in the sink was sitting next to the drain. I'm not sure why someone would leave it there unless a call was put in to maintenance, but I screwed it back onto the shaft and it worked fine.