Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

You should keep going

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: AC and Heater worked. Our car didn't get broken into. Didn't see any hookers.
Cons: Paint is aged inside and out. Counter clerk very rude.
Travelled to motel with family. Lobby spacious and clean. Rude and slow counter clerk. Was given a room with one double bed that smelled like a chain smoker had been living there. After 15 minutes of arguing with rude counter clerk, was given another room with two double beds only smelled musty, but at least not like a smoking lounge. Clerk kept trying to blame reservation mix up on Expedia. All the rooms open to the outside like a motel, not a hotel. Room was shabby, carpet matted and smelly. Holes in curtains and comforter. Hole in the bathroom wall where someone pushed the door handle through the sheetrock. Poopy stains in toilet. Sink drained very slow. Phone didn't work in room, so we couldn't call the lobby to find out about breakfast. Tried calling lobby from cell phone several times, no answer. Turns out breakfast is over at 9:30am when we got there at 9:45am. Went to IHOP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy Texas

Convenient to the highway.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Our experience was fine. We had a room booked for several weeks and the staff was gracious to switch our room from the second floor to the first floor. That was greatly appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashua NH

Definitely could use a makeover

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Coffee in room service was lacking. Overall housekeeping did a good job. Convieniently located. Building itself was kept up but noticed lots of defects in ceiling of room & bathroom that were in need of a better repair job. Nothing that would have made me leave but couldn't recommend to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

This place is horrible

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Deadbolt broken...curtains would not closed all the way. Had to wrap around door knob to ensure privacy. Towels were grey not white... Dingy. They were supposed to be white. Property was not well maintained. Did not feel safe. Would never stay there again. Young man at front desk nice but we waited over 15 minutes at the front desk and called the hotel phone number. Nobody came. It was deserted at check in.
1 out of 5
by Sunny

Bad experience.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Really bad area and hotel.
2 out of 5
by john

Poor quality

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Not worth the price! Found dead bugs behind my bed and couldn't get a late check out. Breakfast was horriable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do better

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
One of the worst Quality Inns I have stayed in. Breakfast was pretty good though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Risk for identity theft

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
I arrived and was immediately disappointed walking into the lobby. It smelled damp and musty. During the check in, the staff asked to make a copy of my drivers license, a copy of my credit card and a $50.00 damage deposit. I refused to allow them to make copies of these documents due to security concerns and they refused to rent the room. They felt this is something all hotels did thus was justified. I noted they kept this data in an unsecure flip file at the front desk. I suspect they just threw the copies in the trash after check out increasing the risk that personal information and credit card numbers would be at risk for identity theft or credit card fraud.
4 out of 5
by Rosemary R.

UNT or bust

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Beds and pillows were wonderful. Staff very friendly. The pool area was disappointing... It was hot and miserablein the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to University

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: It was not far from UNT.
The room was not clean. The toilet was dirty, the telephone in the room did not work and the towels were stained. There was the smell of cigarette smoke coming from the vent when turned on.