Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ding Dong Thank God The Holiday Inn is Gone

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Room comfort, staff was superb, good location
Cons: I wish the pool had been open :-/
Location: Located conveniently near Texas Women's University and the University of North Texas
When I pulled up to the hotel, immediately I recognized it (barely) as what was formerly a Holiday Inn in-the-making. Thank goodness that Springhill Suites is here because I was absolutely blown away by how amazing the lobby looked. The room was more than comfortable; I didn't want to leave. The staff was very accommodating when it came to small requests and I dare to say they went above and beyond for many of them. Will be staying here again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denton texas

Terrible service

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I arrived at the hotel after receiving numerous emails about my confirmation and upcoming trip to get there and find out I didn't have a room because Expedia overbooked and I didn't have a room!!!!! I had to find my own room because the hotel was blaming Expedia and Expedia was blaming the hotel!!! Terrible service from both!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

New , clean , comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly employees, clean and new
Cons: Thin walls.....
Location: Clos.e to many restaurants. If you have little ones, it is walking distance to chucke cheese
I got three rooms for my family. The hotel read my note requesting adjacent room and they complied. The hotel is conveniently located close to UNT. The employees are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hickins

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Very impressed from check in, the amenities and the entire hotel. Great staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx.

New favorite hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Close to the family that we were visiting while just far away from enough from the freeway noise. Very clean, comfortable and friendly.
Cons: The only constructive criticism that we had was the blackout curtains did not entirely block out the security light that was pointed at our window.
Location: We were there to see family that lives only a few blocks away. We were impressed with all of the new stores in the area & did a lot of shopping.
Much better than the chain that we usually stay at with better rates.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast Texas

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Clean, comfortable, complete. We were happy with everything. Hot breakfast had a lot of offerings. It was great, no complaint!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very clean and nice hotel. Will stay again. Loved my stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in very quiet part of town

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: Hotel is away from major highways and streets so the noise level is very low.
Overall, the hotel is great. The only complaint I had was the mattress was way too hard. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita

Nice hotel near highway

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We stayed here after our flight in Dallas arrived too late for us to make the drive back to our hometown. The location got us out of the heavy traffic in Dallas. The room smelled brand new, was very clean, comfortable, and modern. We ate the free breakfast in the morning, and all the staff was very nice and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Englewood, Co.

Leisure

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, big rooms
The room was big and the beds were comfy. I liked that I could do my work in a separate room, while my family slept. The breakfast was decent, yet nothing to write home about. It did fill our bellies, so better than nothing. We did not try out any of the other amenities there.