Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Fun design comfortable spaces

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: All good.
We had a short stay but pleasant. A nice, newer feel to the hotel. Contemporary, clean and sharp. Well maintained. A pleasant night and overnight staff. Great suites and would definitely stay here and seek out the hotel chain again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton TX

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Very nice and clean! Friendly and accomadating staff! Great breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Perfect stay

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful! The room was immaculate. Pool was warm. Everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshall, Texas

Graduation weekend

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. Plenty of parking. Comfortable bed.
Location: It is relatively near the University, but not so near as to be part of the campus. We were only there for one purpose, so no attractions.
We booked the hotel on the recommendation of our daughter, who was graduating that weekend. She had stayed there a couple of times when she had to go for school-related activities. we booked early, but she was not able to get a room there this time. We found the property fairly easily. It was in a part of town that grew up since we left there, thus it was unfamiliar. The hotel was sufficiently removed from the freeway to dampen the traffic noise. The room was clean. The hall was quiet. The breakfast was good, although I've hardly ever encountered a crowd that size at a hotel breakfast. The staff was friendly and competent. If we have an opportunity to go to Denton, we will book there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, TX

Excellent and close to UNT campus

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We came for my children to go to UNT preview, (at lease one definitely wants to attend). The hotel offered a shuttle so that we did not have to worry about traffic parking on campus. The hotel was very clean and staff extremely friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Needed a bed not a rock; felt like I was lying on the floor all night, waking up every hour. Had to have the maids come in almost immediately, as our room was dirty, and the bathroom looked like it has just been used. The listing through expedia mentioned all these amenities, but when we arrived at the hotel, we found out that they didn't exist in the hotel. Not happy with Expedia, not happy with the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Decent but not Great

Posted Oct 31, 2017
My husband and I stayed here the night we got married. We didn’t want to just go home after our wedding so we booked a night at the SpringHill Suites. The stay here was okay, but not great. The staff were nice but there were a few issues with the room. The bathroom had no toiletries(soap, shampoo, body wash). I’m sure we could have called and they would have brought it to us but it was late when we got there and we were both so tired that we didn’t really want to go through all of that. So we skipped washing up which turned out to be a good thing because the shower wasn’t very clean. There were small hairs in it which is a little gross for me. The worst thing we didn’t notice until morning, there were what looked like blood stains on the sheets, nothing too crazy, just small dots, but still not what you want to see on sheets you slept on all night. Other than that the room was nice. There was a good tv and it was quiet with great air conditioning and nothing looked worn or in disrepair. The housekeeping just needed some work. All in all its not the worst place I’ve stayed at but I doubt I’ll ever go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Misssouri

Breakfast closed promptly at 9am

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Not a lot on this last stay.
Cons: Breakfast 9am ending? Cleaner lobby. More attentive front desk.
Location: Close to I-35.
My first stay here was fine coming into Denton. This last stay wasn't as nice. Lobby was dirty. No one attending the front desk in the evening. If this was a Super 8 I could live with it but this is a Marriott. I expect more and the price is more to stay at a Marriott. My family and I woke up about 7:30 am and went down to breakfast at about 9:05 am. Breakfast clean up was underway from the staff. Breakfast ended at 9am? Seems a little early for breakfast to end. I could see if it was 10am or 11am. 9am ? Come on. I stay exclusively at Marriotts and this one I probably won't stay at again. Not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
It’s a few blocks off the highway in a much quieter area. We had a really nice rest after traveling all day and really appreciated that! The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was just right.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

JUST AMAZING Good Night & Sweet Dreams

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very updated with modern features. Very friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast environment. Felt spoiled there and very comfortable.