Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UNT

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Good hotel recently renovated. Easy access to UNT.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very Disappointing

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: staff were pleasant and tried to be helpful. The hotel was clean for the most part.
Cons: housekeeping can do a better job, the water heaters need to be replaced.
When we arrived the hot water heater was broken, we had to shower in cold water for 2 days, then it was fixed and it broke again. so for 4 days we had 1 hot shower. The room was not cleaned a day, the toilet paper was not replenished, the dirty glasses were not cleaned up and the dry cleaning came back with missing buttons. This was one of the worst hotel experiences I have had in a long, long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

New, clean and comfortable hotel very close to UNT

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, new, friendly staff and location
Location: The location is quite convenient since it is next to UNT and close to several restaurants and shopping strips/mall/enters.
This is my third stay in a month. This is a nice hotel with very friendly staff. The hotel is new and very clean. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. They have free breakfast and happy hours form 5 to 7. The location is quite convenient since it is next to UNT and close to several restaurants and shopping strips/mall/enters.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ding Dong Thank God The Holiday Inn is Gone

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Room comfort, staff was superb, good location
Cons: I wish the pool had been open :-/
Location: Located conveniently near Texas Women's University and the University of North Texas
When I pulled up to the hotel, immediately I recognized it (barely) as what was formerly a Holiday Inn in-the-making. Thank goodness that Springhill Suites is here because I was absolutely blown away by how amazing the lobby looked. The room was more than comfortable; I didn't want to leave. The staff was very accommodating when it came to small requests and I dare to say they went above and beyond for many of them. Will be staying here again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denton texas

Terrible service

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I arrived at the hotel after receiving numerous emails about my confirmation and upcoming trip to get there and find out I didn't have a room because Expedia overbooked and I didn't have a room!!!!! I had to find my own room because the hotel was blaming Expedia and Expedia was blaming the hotel!!! Terrible service from both!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

New , clean , comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly employees, clean and new
Cons: Thin walls.....
Location: Clos.e to many restaurants. If you have little ones, it is walking distance to chucke cheese
I got three rooms for my family. The hotel read my note requesting adjacent room and they complied. The hotel is conveniently located close to UNT. The employees are very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hickins

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Very impressed from check in, the amenities and the entire hotel. Great staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx.

New favorite hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Close to the family that we were visiting while just far away from enough from the freeway noise. Very clean, comfortable and friendly.
Cons: The only constructive criticism that we had was the blackout curtains did not entirely block out the security light that was pointed at our window.
Location: We were there to see family that lives only a few blocks away. We were impressed with all of the new stores in the area & did a lot of shopping.
Much better than the chain that we usually stay at with better rates.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast Texas

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Clean, comfortable, complete. We were happy with everything. Hot breakfast had a lot of offerings. It was great, no complaint!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very clean and nice hotel. Will stay again. Loved my stay