Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay to get child to college

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: No carpet in the room
Cons: Terrible smoke smell in the lobby and leaking bathroom fixtures.
All I really needed was a place to sleep for the night, and that's what I got. The lobby reeked of smoke, but our "non-smoking" room was slightly better. The room AC did not really work so it was stuffy all night long. The bathtub also had a bad leak so the door had to be kept shut to drown out the dripping sound. My daughter took a shower before bed and forgot to the close the curtain when she got out, so later in the night the floor and toilet seat were soaked when I went in there later. I told the desk clerk about the leak at check out, but he didn't really seemed surprised or concerned. It's their water bill I guess...Definitely not the nicest place or experience, but the price was right for a last minute stay. Certainly get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Close to UNT Graduation

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: As stated above, the location close to UNT campus was a plus.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Located close to our destination; lots of restaurants nearby.
We were attending our grand daughter's graduation from the University of North Texas. It started at 8:00AM, so we needed a hotel close to campus. The location of Super 8 Denton filled the requirements perfectly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Close to my appointments.

Posted May 14, 2017
Needs some updates. Pleasant staff and easy access to the highways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Had a very bad odor in room and hallways

Posted May 14, 2017
We had to change rooms , however still was a bad room. Most people had the windows open to help with the smell. Room was very outdated , rust all throughout the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Carole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but rooms not clean

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
While the location of the hotel is convenient and right next to the freeway, the cleanliness of the hotel is yet to improve. The staff were friendly and helpful, but the condition of the rooms could improve. I need to spray my room to cover the odor. The shower curtain was dirty, but they changed a cleaner one on the 2nd night. I've read reviews before so I do bring my own towel. Rooms are not very sound proof and when upper floors have ppl walking at night, we can hear it. It's close by the mall which is good, but i would rather pay a little bit more for a cleaner motel.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jenika from austin

good stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
remodeled rooms. room was clean. we stayed in smoking so of course it smelled like smoke,but the room quality was still an A+ the night guy working was very helpful and his smiling welcoming demeanor was pleasant. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: staff was very friendly
gave us room keys for an already occupied room. mouse in one room. difficult to access cigarette smell in nonsmoking rooms