Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Decent, definitely run down for an Aloft.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Floor, carpet, low wifi, bad cell signal and no real food at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh, safe place to lay your head.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Housekeeping staff was friendly.
Cons: Cheap room amenities and only 24 hours of complimentary wifi till they start automatically charging you.
Stayed here 2 nights with my family while they were in town and we visited friends/family in Denver. Our two queen room wasn't bad and had a decent amount of space. The amenities and toiletries in the room seemed cheap. Toilet paper and kleenex were thin. Coffee machine leaked off to the side. Wifi is only complimentary for 24 hours then they charge you so you need to turn off wifi on your phone/tablets. Toilet was dirty upon check in. Staff was friendly enough, although housekeeping was extremely friendly always saying hello with a smile an willing to help if needed. Breakfast options were disappointing. Overall, if you are looking for an overnight place this hotel isn't a bad place to stay. Just don't expect too much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Everything about this hotel is Excellent! Great staff, great design, super comfy room and beds, centrally located to everything you need! They even had coffee in the lobby at 3 am when I had to leave to catch a plane. Would highly recommend!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Trendy hotel but not family friendly

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We booked a room with 2 queen beds through Expedia. When we got to the hotel they told us the room was sold out and they only had a king bed room available. Our daughter had to sleep on an air mattress, which made the room almost impossible to navigate. The shower also had a glass door that didn't seal (had a 2 inch gap) so water poured out and we wasted all the clean towels. Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very Unreliable WiFi

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Cool lobby and sleek room layout...
Cons: WiFi and connectivity
Location: A suburban location, but you have variety of restaurants to choose and walk to. The staff was not overly knowledgeable about things to do...
This hotel offers free WiFi and caters to business travelers. WiFi is essential to business travelers....I had to burn up my personal hotspot in order to work!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was a nice hotel and nice room..but 2 things that wasn't to my liking..1) the shower door doesn't close all the way so Everytime we showered the floor was all wet, and 2) in front of the air conditioner, the floor became drenched with water which didn't bother my boyfriend and I but what did bother me was when we told the front desk about it, he informed us that the room we had was an out of order room for that very reason..so why we got put in that room is not to my understanding..but overall it was a nice stay, we would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimal extras

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Very little
Cons: More professional staff. Warmer pool.
The hotel had no dresser drawers, the pool was cold. Staff acted like they were doing you a favor every time they did something for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good location from train to union station

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Free Shuttle from airport and near A train line was good. Nice place and friendly staff. They need to communicate better: never fixed my room safe and messed up about needing to call for the shuttle after nine. Lent me a lighter to try Denver pot outside lol. Atmosphere was fun and relaxed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Close to the highway for easy access.
Hotel is definitely trying for an urban club vibe, but it's a nice place. Only downside is that the pictures on the website show view of the mountains from the room: they lie. The mountains are way on the other side of Denver, so unless it's a lot clearer when you're there than it was when I was, no chance you're going to see them at all. Room was clean and well kept. They initially had me on the first floor by the pool area, but had no trouble changing me to a higher floor so I didn't have to worry about the noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A mixed review

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Remodeled and with a modern European feel. But the design of the room is poor. Limited lighting, privacy, storage and organization options. More effort could be put into the layout of the vanity and shower areas. Our stall shower had missing caulking which allowed for a flood all over the floor. Facility is good for a couple not a family with kids.